We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riom
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“5*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

First stayed in this hotel about 5 years ago - nothing about it has changed.
Friendly helpful staff, excellent value.
Very handy for the M'way exit.
Since I first stayed more competition has opened - ETAP could perhaps be due an update.
Free WiFi is excellent, easy to use and much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    192
    101
    31
    8
See reviews for
150
157
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stopped here on the route to southern France, good for sleeping then getting on the way next day, price is good but our preference is really for Ibis hotels from the same family because they have more facilities and not vending machines serving small cups. Unfortunately Ibis seem to have a problem with rooms for 3 people so Etap is our next choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerqueen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

With en-suite rooms and a cheap rate it's better than a Formule1. This particular hotel benefits from being quite new or at least recently refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

The hotel was very good value. It was great that the loo, washbasin and shower were all separate. The use of wifi was great too. The downside was the smell of tobacco in the bedroom and corridors, even though it was supposed to be non smoking.
We would go there again as it was very reasonable and there's a Campanile across the way for a decent meal.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This Etap is a good bet of an overnight stay. Bare bones but does the job

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

This the usual Etap style of hotel with good basic rooms with ensuite with separate toilet, good basic breakfast. The staff were very helpful as I had a problem with the free wifi. The situation is just off the motorway for an easy stop over, this cannot be heard from the hotel. What makes a difference is that in the small development there are access to at least 3 different reasonable restaurants for an evening meal. Lots of Etaps are situated outside towns so one has to drive to get a meal. The hotel cost 45euros for the 2 of us, breakfast extra. The only comment is not to get the room next to the lift as it can be noisy. We drove from Riom to Calais leaving at 9am and arrived at Calais at 4pm and that was not driving at speed and with several stops for breaks and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aging_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riom hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
0.0 mi away
Ace Hotel Riom
Ace Hotel Riom
#1 of 10 in Riom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom
0.0 mi away
Anemotel
Anemotel
#7 of 10 in Riom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Caravelle
La Caravelle
#9 of 10 in Riom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom

Property: Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Address: Rue Louis Armstrong | ZAC les portes de Riom nord, La Petite Vendee, 63200 Riom, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Riom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing