We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La residence "Les Grands Vignobles"(Libourne)(Great Value!)
$118
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion(Libourne)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion(Libourne)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel De France(Libourne)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Valorine(Libourne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
23
29
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
29
8
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stayed here a few years ago, the rooms were nice and modern, we had secure parking for our motorbikes. The food was stunning, all local as far as I'm aware. Planning to go back this year, again on a motorbiking trip round France.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Located in a former fortress overlooking the river, this has a variety of rooms, (our party had 4, all of which were perfectly adequate, and, as befits a Logis de France member, an excellent restaurant.The service was unobtrusive, but good.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turtle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the old building gives the place much character. Indeed, our bikes were housed in the cellar below the historic tower. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

The wifi was good, albeit the access arrangements were somewhat complicated.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spacious, bright rooms overlooking the River Isle, next to the iconic Old Port Tower. The hotel has a fine restaurant, which sometimes serves outdoors beside the river. It's a peaceful spot in a busy town. We enjoyed staying here for 3 nights while exploring the surrounding wine country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here and went to the restaurant for dinner. I'm the sort that's always leave the room with the lights on and thought that it would be safe. I had my light out when I return from dinner. I'm sure some foreign currencies is gone but I can't remember exactly how much, also some EUR.
Just watch out for your properties

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank K_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews