We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
108
105
16
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
105
16
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms, very good pricing. All rooms have airconditioning with no noice. The hotel has no restaurant but there are a lot nice ones close by. Free parking and very good WiFi, also for free. Only 7 km from Strasburg airport.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Janhel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D, Assistante de Direction at Kyriad Strasbourg Sud - Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Janhel2014,
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel.
we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards, Sandra M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

When I booked the room, I must admite I thought something was wrong, was so cheap comparing others with the same specifications, like locations and facilities. When We arrived, the receptionist was very polite, the hotel looked very clean, organized, the size of the room was perfect for a couple with 2 toddlers. One double bed and a double sofa bed. In the room you will find a kettle, minifridge,tv, air conditioning all new. The bathroom top mark, clean, spacious. Overhall very good hotel, for us the hotel shoud be mark as 4 start instead of 3.

Wifi is free and works well.
Carpark is limited.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Sfi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D, Assistant Manager at Kyriad Strasbourg Sud - Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Sfi43,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel.
we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards, Sandra M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

There is a lot of parking space in front and behind the hotel. Overall friendliness is tip-top.The bed is of excellent quality and the room is well cleaned. Breakfast is traditional European and once again okay. In fact, it is hard to find something negative to say about this hotel. Tip: take a taxi to the center of Strasbourg. It will cost you in between 15 and 20€ but it will save you a lot of frustration finding a parking spot in the city center.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VincentBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Overall, the hotel was decent, kind of dated looking when you first walk into the lobby and bar area. The hotel is kind of oddly laid out. I had room 210 so I had to take elevator up to second floor, go through a door that takes you into a spiral stairwell, then walk through another door that had 3 other rooms in the narrow hallway. Very odd. It seems like it's a mix of hotel rooms and apartments. The room itself wasn't bad. It felt like they tried to do some updates, but didn't quite get it. Still it was clean and generally comfortable.

Location is not ideal from Strasbourg city center. It's about 25 minute drive to the old town. The surrounding neighborhood felt a little sketchy, like I probably wouldn't walk around at night alone.

The hotel receptionist was friendly, but didn't speak English as well so communicating was slightly difficult.

The pricing and value wasn't bad. If you're looking for a decent, clean place to stay I would maybe consider it. If you can swing several more dollars, I would highly look into other options that would be closer to town.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RRS013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Well priced not too expensive. Restaurants and small stores surround the property. Wifi and parking is free. Breakfast about ten euro a person additional. Better to move on eat elsewhere. Plenty of room. Comfortable beds and airconditioned.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews