We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - What a wedding we had!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vasilias Nikoklis Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Nikoklia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Where do I begin . . . on Saturday 14th September 2013 me and my now husband tied the knot at Vasilias with 42 guests who travelled out to be with us. It was perfect from start to finish. We had always wanted to get married in Cyprus but not at one of the big hotels in the popular holiday resorts. One day we came across this gem when we found it on the internet via Vasilias Weddings. The celebrations started on the Friday afternoon when we had a pre-wedding BBQ. The food was brilliant, there was lots of it and the surroundings were lovely. The morning of the wedding came and like other people have commented on, Christina and her team were in control and made sure that everything was running smoothly. The ceremony courtyard was idyllic and relaxed. The wedding breakfast was served and all guests said that this had been their best meal since being in Cyprus. You really couldn't fault it and the blackcurrant cheesecake was divine. We had a group called Blue Jar which played throughout the meal who were very good and professional. The evening entertainment was provided by a DJ called Magic Marcus who was again brilliant and played everything that we asked for. Christina & team - I can't thank you enough for making our wedding day one to remember for us and our guests. Keep up the hardwork as I would definitely recommend this venue.
Lucy & Simon Walton

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayLoverBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Lucy and Simon,

Thank you for your kind comments, am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your very special day at Vasilias! Wishing you both all happiness and joy with your new married life and hope to see you again in Cyprus
Best regards Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

What an amazing place full of rustic charm. Our wedding 25th july 2013 We were looked after by Christina from the moment we met she collected us and look us to get our wedding licence then up to view Vasilias, what a wonderful place. The pre wedding BBQ food was amazing all our guests commented on the quality and quantity. On the wedding day Christina was completely in control and everything ran like clockwork again the food was amazing, would recommend wedding package, cypriot dancers were brilliant very entertaining and photographer was brilliant too. can't thank you enough for all your help on our special day Andy & Ceri

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello Ceri,

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your day and all services we provided, wishing you both all the best with your new life and hope to see you again at Vasilias for a visit when you travel again to Cyprus! Regards Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently attended this venue for a family wedding on Fri 23rd August, and all I can say is it's exactly what I thought a Cypriot wedding venue should be, full of rustic charm.

The staff on the day were very professional, knew exactly what they were doing and very attentive. The setting of the wedding ceremony was just lovely, the drinks and canapes afterwards was a great touch and the meal was exactly what I wanted, traditional, tasty and lots of it!

This was the first wedding abroad I have attended, it was just a perfect day and I would recommend this venue to any couple thinking about getting married in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanHGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Jan

thank you for adding your review on our page, am glad to hear that you have enjoyed every part of the wedding at Vasilias, this is what we try to do everytime, to offer real Cypriot hospitality to any guest visiting our venue and especially those who come from abroad just to experience this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is an idealic, country and rustic venue set in quiet beautiful surroundings. The weather is hot in August but being English we chose Cyprus for guaranteed good weather rather than a corporate hotel room which when seated you could be sat in any country/city four walled hotel room. The Vassilias is defferent. The staff were amazing and because they are a Cypriot family run business the hospitality is second to none, to the point where the owners take pride in there wedding service with their hearts and we felt like guests rather than tourists. The Sun was hot but the trees and overhanging vines provided natural shelter and the stone walls cooled the air. We had 91 guests of British and Cypriot. The venue provided a real taste of Cyprus with excellent local entertainment. Our wedding day here was everything we expected for our guests and I would relive the experience again tomorrow. Amazing and my wife and I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding, a holiday or any other ceremony event. Thank you to the staff of the Vasilias.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejones2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your comments, we are very proud to receive positive feedback and believe me this is a number one motivation for all staff at Vasilias to keep the good work and effort for any couple deciding to have their special day with us.
It was really a pleasure to meet you and Nadia and your lovely family. You are very lucky to share both backgrounds English and Cypriot .
Wishing you joy and happiness all through your married life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I attended my oldest friends wedding on 23 August 2013. It's a beautiful venue and very easy to find aswell.
The staff were very attentive during the meal, ensuring our glasses were topped up as necessary etc.
thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ClaireEdge34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on our page, we are very proud to receive comments like this and we will keep trying to offer the best we can for any guest visiting Vasilias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I attended a wedding on the 23rd Aug and had a fantastic time. The Inn is charming and rustic and the service was perfect. Many thanks to Christina and Co for making the day run so smoothly. I also stayed at the Inn and found it very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 202heather60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Heather

Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking time to add a review for us, am more than happy to hear that you had a good time at Vasilias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently attended a wedding at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn. I can honestly say it was the best wedding I have ever been to. It was a fantastic location and absolutely beautiful. The staff could not have been more attentive. It was like a fairy tale. They did a fantastic job and I would certainly recommend it to everyone. Amazing!

Maria Trinchese

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina_vn, Owner at Vasilias Nikoklis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Maria

Thank you very much for adding your review on our page, thanks for the lovely comments and am glad you enjoyed your time here at Vasilias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikoklia
9.0 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,402 reviews
9.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,206 reviews
8.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
9.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasilias Nikoklis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasilias Nikoklis Inn

Address: Nikoklia 8505, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Nikoklia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nikoklia
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasilias Nikoklis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasilias Nikoklis Inn is a small traditional and family owned Cyprus inn and exclusive wedding venue.The inn stands on a bend on the west bank of the Dhiarizos river with views up the valley to the Troodos mountains and down the valley to the sea. Hemmed in by lemon and olive groves, it is a profusion of plants of every hue, from bougainvillea to fig trees and cool, grape covered dining terraces.The rustic surroundings offer the ideal place for your holidays away from the hustle and bustle of ordinary life, you can relax under the grapevine-covered terrace or by the swimming pool enjoying the sun.Located just after the village of Nikoklia, a peaceful village with traditional Cypriot charm and an air of sleepiness that makes you feel instantly at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vasilias Nikoklis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasilias Nikoklis Hotel Nikoklia
Vasilias Nikoklis Inn Cyprus/Nikoklia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing