We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
5
6
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
6
5
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The rooms are well maintained, but seem quite old, e.g. they don't have a shower, but a bath with a curtain, the shower handle is probably original from when the hotel was built, which is decades ago, there is no hair dryer in the room (or in the whole hotel, actually), there is some ten channels on a miniscule TV, most of them in bad quality, my bed had a dent (worn-out mattress), etc. There is no air-conditioning, so don't count on cooling yourself before 11 pm in summer.

The service is virtually non-existent. Most of the "staff" are young-ish (students?), with low catering knowledge or will. Several times during breakfast there were no glasses for juice or cups for coffee available, as they didn't bring the clean ones out quick enough. Also the tables aren't cleaned promptly, so I recommend you just do it yourself.

Food - 2 out of 5. It is ok, but very generic, limited selection, also runs out occasionally.

It seems that Hotel Alba is a low-budget accomodation, acceptable only if you get it really cheap. I think the three stars the hotel "has" are misleading. Some notices on the reception about upcoming events are written by hand with a magic marker. So, yeah.

Most likely the staff isn't to blame - I guess the management doesn't pay attention to those things, as the hotel is (despite all) full during season. Still, eventually people will stop coming if they don't start caring about today's standards.

Room tip: Make sure you pay a two-star price the most, as the hotel doesn't live up to three stars.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice week with my family. hotel was nice clean mainly. facility was quite new and style.
Services was little bit low standard. native was friendly. Such a beautiful holiday anyway. I can recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G9194ZYmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We chose the apartment of this hotel because of we travelled with young children (2-3 years old) and the hotel was close to the beach what was introduced as "small pebble beach what is ideal for children". But only the coast is small pebble. When you get in the water then pebbles become slippery rocks. Most of them are bigger than a head of an adult. I think it is a built pebble beach, it is not a natural one. We were very disappointed.

The village is lovely and everything is close to the hotel what is good.
The HB was OK but there was no free fresh water available for the supper therefore if your family prefer to drink something at dinner time then you should have 40-50 kunas when you visit the restaurant. Debit card is not accepted there.

And an other surprise: there is an amusement park directly near by the hotel. What is great until your children are awake but after that you and your family must listen the loud music and the ringing what marks the ends of the rounds until 3-4 o'clock am.

The apartment was dirty and looked like a hostel room. We found a used lingerie under the sofa, and a toy under the kitchen furniture in company of lots of dirt. This should not have happened if the cleaner would have used a sweeper.

The safe did not work and the WIFI was useless. With some toughness you can write an email using the WIFI available from the apartment but you should not expect more.

The playground of the apartment was humping. There were only two swings and two rope ladders in bad condition.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pascal245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is place for family or people who like quiet places. This apartments is very close to sea. Nice view from a balcony (from Alba apartment). We stayed there 10 days and it was good time. Staff was very friendly and helpfully for us. Room was very clean and clean service was super. Very good price .

Room tip: Better vievs are from Alba apartments than Croatia
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Avrillign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Alba is very close to sea side and 200 meter to walk from city center. Very friendly staff, and a very good breakfast. Rooms are quite ok, with balconies, and ok bathrooms. Good beds and fresh air as well as quiet. At low season rate off a fraction more than euro 25 euro for a single room, extremely good value for money!!!

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews