We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Croatia”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly small hotel with staff only too pleased to help. Staff spoke English to a very high standard.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. The breakfast offering had something for everyone's taste and the breakfast terrance was very pleasant to sit out on.

I had a lovely garden room with terrace.

Room Tip: Always ask for the garden or sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mrs Tose,
Thank you very much to take time to live your nice comment about your stay at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
I am happy that you have chosen the island of Brac and Hotel Villa ADRIATICA for your first visit to Croatia. I am glad that you liked the hotel, breakfast on the terrace, tidiness, and staff. We are very happy when the customer is satisfied with us and become our permanent guest. The staff is really kind, I encourage them to continue being kind and helpful to our guests, and make them feel very comfortable in our hotel. Croatia is indeed a beautiful country and top destination for European tourists, as well as the others.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year. If you have any questions or any kind of help needed, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We also provide transfers, and we can be at your service since you came to Split.
Looking forward to meet you next year in Supetar,
Sincerely yours
Dan Z. Jelovac,
Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    65
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
165
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Given the high reviews we were a little disappointed.

The Negstives are; Inconsistent facilities for example we had no tea making facilities but did have a fridge. My dad who was staying in another room had a kettle but no fridge.
Our bathroom smelt of sewers a little.
Pool is really a jacuzzi and you cannot really sunbathe here as area very small.

Rooms pretty small.

Bar area tiny and dead.

Positives are;
Staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast decent.
Hotel and rooms clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire,
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently enjoyed 7 nights in Supetar and overall the holiday was excellent. However, there are a number of points which the hotel needs to work on if it is going to deserve it's high rating on Trp Advisor.

We had a superior room with a sea view and the room itself was clean and did it's job. The rooms themselves aren't huge but we didn't spend much time at the hotel so this wasn't a problem. Towels etc were changed daily and this was done to a high standard.

Breakfast was ok, however coffee and juice was very poor.

The hotel itself was very quiet and there was often nobody around in the bar areas or pool. The pool itself is very small - more of a jacuzzi size than anything else...

Location was very good. I've read some reviews which mentioned noise levels but from our experience the hotel is very quiet and we had no sounds coming from the nearby high street (even when it was the weekend and the bars were busy)

The high street itself is horrendous. Very tacky so I'd recommend walking straight through here and going to the main harbor instead as this is much prettier and nicer to be in.

Staff was a mixed bad. One member of staff was extremely helpful - she helped us order taxis, booked restaurants and gave recommendations. Another member of staff was the complete opposite though. Very negative and very unhelpful. Loved saying the word "No"

Overall, a pleasant stay. But not worth the high cost for what is very much a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBerkshire_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the review about your last stay at boutique hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
We highly appreciate your feedback that helps us constantly improve our services.
I am especially glad that you liked our Superior Sea-view room on the top floor.
Thank you for noticing that we take special care about high standard of cleanliness.
We are very proud of our specially trained staff that is always highly rated with all our guests comments.
Glad to hear from you that staff was extremely helpful: "She helped us order taxis, booked restaurants and gave recommendations…".
If there was any situation that you were not completely satisfied with one of the staff, I would be glad that you asked for the manager and tell me personally your concerns.
As a hotel manager, I am always available to our guests to hear any suggestion or comments to improve our guest services.

If you had the impression that there is not many people in the bar, it is because we closed our bar for the public and it is now exclusively available only for our guest and their private, quite moments and relaxation without any unnecessary noise.
There is plenty of bars and sports bars down the high street that are noisy and full of people.

For breakfast, beside choices of cheeses, hams, sausages and all seasonal fruits, different cereals, yogurts, spreads, toasts, jams...we bake our own bread just before the breakfast, to be the freshest possible, we bake everyday croissants and a different cake.
For breakfast we serve three different kind of coffee: typical, filter (American) coffee, Italian coffee machine providing different coffee choices like: cappuccino's, mocha-coffee, chocolates and also we have an Nes-Instant Gold to make coffee to your taste.
From our aperitif bar you can order throughout the day Italian Lavazza espresso coffee.
Any other suggestion on kind of coffee you had, I would be glad to hear.
Since we are small boutique hotel, The pool is not huge, some 35 sq yards (with separate Jacuzzi pool), but very cosy and all our guests love this cosiness and intimacy.
Beach is only 100 yards away, but our guests love to relax in the quite setting with not too many people around, and be served and pampered, enjoying cocktails, reading and relaxing.

Thanks again for your comments and I'm glad that your stay was a pleasant one.
I will be honored to personally welcome you again.

Best regards
Dan Z. Jelovac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday based at Villa Adriatica. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean and in easy walking distance of beaches, restaurants, ferry, supermarket and bakery.The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Croatia is so beautiful and the people are friendly and most speak English we had no problems as everyone understood us.We went on various trips and the staff at the hotel were always on hand to give us information and advice. Just be aware Brac is a 45 minute ferry ride from Split where we flew into. Our flight was a bit late arriving and our transfer driver had to drive fast to get us to the ferry before it sailed at 9pm, they kindly held the ferry until we got there! The next ferry was at midnight and after travelling all day we were very happy to catch the earlier one. We highly recommend Villa Adriatica and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mrs Linda,
Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the hotel
Villa ADRIATICA.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am happy to know that you had a perfect holiday. You had a good experience with your transfer, and it means a lot for you.
Thank you for your kind words about our location, our cleanliness, breakfast, and of course, our team whom you felt was friendly and efficient; I will personally ensure that these compliments are passed on to them.
Croatia is indeed a beautiful country and top destination for European tourists, as well as the others.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel Villa ADRIATICA.

Yours sincerely,
Zlatan D Jelovac
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice hotel, welcoming staff, clean rooms and lovley breakfast. And feeling safte when travelling with children, the crime rate on the island is very low. Beatiful island and beaches, we will be back. That the hotel also provide transfer to the airport is an absolute plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreteJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
A warm thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Guest experience is what matters us most and it is always really
rewarding to read that we succeed. Nice to see that you are satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the hotel.
You noticed that crime rate is low, that is very important. I have a daughter of ten years, and she walks alone or with a friend, even in the evening without any danger.
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at hotel Villa ADRIATICA in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Adriatica on Brac island in August 2013 and it was a wonderful start to our Croatian adventure! Lada (sorry- unsure of spelling!?) was a brilliant host, she was welcoming, kind and so helpful - recommending restaurants (go to Punta on the beach), places to visit, bus/ferry times etc.

The hotel was extremely clean and well located, near the beach and about 15 minutes walk to the ferry. Also very close to lots of restaurants and bars and also a small supermarket and a few bakeries and fruit stalls.

The pool is small but you are so close to the beach it doesn't matter! There is a lovely seating/patio area with a bar.

This was a wonderful hotel with kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend for a relaxing base.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, and for taking your time to write about your last stay at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
I am glad that you have enjoyed in Supetar, and that you had a good time in Croatia. Nice to see that you are satisfied with our location, service and cleanliness of the hotel. Lada, as well, as other staff, is always at your disposal, and we are all very happy to give you all information needed.

I am grateful for your support and I hope to welcome you back in a near future at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, shall you need any assistance with a further reservation.

Yours sincerely
Dan Z. Jelovac
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Villa Adriatica arriving home last Tuesday. The whole holiday was perfect and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The welcome on arrival was helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean and the staff happy to help and give advice. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel and we did get a bit of noise from a bar along the road but nothing to bad.
The location of the hotel was good to walkt o the harbour and the various cafe and resturants and also the opposite direction to our favourite beach. Although it was peak season it still felt relaxed and perfect for what we wanted. Best of all no queing for anything, having spent Easter in Orlando, Florida and had to que for everything. This holiday was so much better. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mrs Rachel,

I would like to thank you for sharing detailed and positive feedback about our hotel, its location, cleanliness and good service. I am glad that you have enjoyed in Supetar and in your whole holiday. I am particularly pleased that you have experienced other destinations, and you prefer your visit to our hotel Villa Adriatica. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we're all delighted and thankful you find us to be your Favorite.

We’re looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Dan Z Jelovac
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
9.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
9.9 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
15.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
10.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriatica

Property: Hotel Villa Adriatica
Address: Put Vele Luke 31, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Adriatica 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique Villa is 100 meters away from the main sandy beach. It is the ultimate location in Supetar, in the heart of the island of Brac. Located in a quiet residential area, right next to the tennis courts. Completely refurbished and re-decorated, our small hotel is upscale and sophisticated. You’ll enjoy your stay in any of the beautiful areas of the Villa: the restaurant, the garden cafe-bar under the shade of gorgeous palm trees, and the originally designed rooms.Relax in our hotel and explore one of the most beautiful islands in the world, rightfully called the Pearl of the Adriatic. Discover secluded beaches and natural beauty of the island. Learn about the rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriatica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Adriatica Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing