We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling with children.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice hotel, welcoming staff, clean rooms and lovley breakfast. And feeling safte when travelling with children, the crime rate on the island is very low. Beatiful island and beaches, we will be back. That the hotel also provide transfer to the airport is an absolute plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreteJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

A warm thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Guest experience is what matters us most and it is always really
rewarding to read that we succeed. Nice to see that you are satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the hotel.
You noticed that crime rate is low, that is very important. I have a daughter of ten years, and she walks alone or with a friend, even in the evening without any danger.
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at hotel Villa ADRIATICA in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Adriatica on Brac island in August 2013 and it was a wonderful start to our Croatian adventure! Lada (sorry- unsure of spelling!?) was a brilliant host, she was welcoming, kind and so helpful - recommending restaurants (go to Punta on the beach), places to visit, bus/ferry times etc.

The hotel was extremely clean and well located, near the beach and about 15 minutes walk to the ferry. Also very close to lots of restaurants and bars and also a small supermarket and a few bakeries and fruit stalls.

The pool is small but you are so close to the beach it doesn't matter! There is a lovely seating/patio area with a bar.

This was a wonderful hotel with kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend for a relaxing base.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, and for taking your time to write about your last stay at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
I am glad that you have enjoyed in Supetar, and that you had a good time in Croatia. Nice to see that you are satisfied with our location, service and cleanliness of the hotel. Lada, as well, as other staff, is always at your disposal, and we are all very happy to give you all information needed.

I am grateful for your support and I hope to welcome you back in a near future at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, shall you need any assistance with a further reservation.

Yours sincerely
Dan Z. Jelovac
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Villa Adriatica arriving home last Tuesday. The whole holiday was perfect and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The welcome on arrival was helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean and the staff happy to help and give advice. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel and we did get a bit of noise from a bar along the road but nothing to bad.
The location of the hotel was good to walkt o the harbour and the various cafe and resturants and also the opposite direction to our favourite beach. Although it was peak season it still felt relaxed and perfect for what we wanted. Best of all no queing for anything, having spent Easter in Orlando, Florida and had to que for everything. This holiday was so much better. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mrs Rachel,

I would like to thank you for sharing detailed and positive feedback about our hotel, its location, cleanliness and good service. I am glad that you have enjoyed in Supetar and in your whole holiday. I am particularly pleased that you have experienced other destinations, and you prefer your visit to our hotel Villa Adriatica. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we're all delighted and thankful you find us to be your Favorite.

We’re looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Dan Z Jelovac
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this hotel for 6 days, on a non refundable saver rate, through booking.com, which worked out at around £110 per night. This was the standard room. The hotel is situated at the end of a long street with various bars, restaurants, clubs, tourist shops and even the dodgems! This is, unfortunately, quite a tacky street in Supetar, particularly as the rest of the town around the port/harbour is so pretty.

Our room was very clean, with standard furnishings, two single beds joined together, as well as the bed being very firm we did not find it comfortable. Our room was on the ground floor, around the corner from the reception area, and in the corrdior towards the pool. We had a terrace with a table/chairs and two sun loungers which was private but faced out to the breakfast room.

On arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and advised they could help us to book tours, or car hire and recommend restaurants etc. We went out to dinner our first day and had a few drinks, that and the long day and early flight that morning helped us to sleep soundly, until about 7am when I could hear clearly voices in the reception, going to and fro. It then dawned that the proximity to the breakfast room was not good, from 8am to 10am the clunking of plates and cutlery and I actually thought people were on our terrace having their breakfast! I do have to emphasise I have very sensitive hearing and my husband slept through most of this (to my joy!) but if you are a light sleeper this will wake you up.

On our second night, and staying sober, I discovered a nearby club/pub with a penchant for the same base/beat continually until gone 1 or 2 o clock in the morning, a brief period of sleep, then awoken again by breakfast!! We asked if we could be moved to a quieter room and they advised they had a garden room available at a slightly higher price. The garden room was directly across the corridor from our room and had a balcony overlooking the small garden and bar area. The room was exactly the same as the first, but the noise in the morning was much better. However the noise every night from the pub/club was even louder, seemed there was no escape. I do have to emphasise again I am a light sleeper and my husband did sleep through the noise from the club as well, so only be cautious of this if you are also a light sleeper, as this did ruin my sleep on holiday, but I haven't seen another reviewer mention this.

The hotel facilities were ok, as mentioned the pool area is small, the breakfast area was ok but we didnt take breakfast in the hotel preferring to eat out in varying cafes, or bringing breakfast back to eat on the balcony. The outside bar area, in our opinion, did not look like the photos the hotel portrays, and it seemed in need of a refurb.

Purely because of the noise issue we did consider moving to another hotel but as we could not recoup our costs we decided to stay on (although we did leave one day earlier to return to Split - sorry to hotel we said we were meeting up with friends there) We would recommend hiring a car and exploring the island, it is so easy to get around. Bol is also a lovely little town, with the beach Zlatni Rat nearby, crowded during peak season but the most beautiful crystal clear water, my husband dived with Big Blue divers whilst we were there and was full of praise for their professionalism.

Because we like to explore, in hindsight we would have stayed only a few days in Brac, then a few days in Hvar, and a few days in Split, or stayed Split and went on tours from there. Having said that after a day in busy Split it was nice to retreat back to an island! The day we left early to Split, we had left our laundry in one of the hotels laundry bags, this had been taken away and we left without it, the hotel emailed us that evening to say URGENT, we had left our clothes, we arranged for someone to meet us off the ferry in Supetar so we could collect our clothing and pay them, and thanks to the hotel for arranging this.

Ultimately there is nothing wrong with this hotel, just not enough right for us to return. Obviously the hotel suits most people due to the rave reviews it receives, and our decision to stay was partly based on these reviews, and well done to it. We do understand you get what you pay for, and so didnt have huge expectations of luxury, but we did feel the room standards could have been better. Coupled with the lack of sleep during our stay we would not return, but would, again, congratulate the staff on their service during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, General Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, and for taking your time to write about your last stay at hotel Villa ADRIATICA.
Please allow me to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and its facilities, which you have kindly mentioned. I am glad that you liked our service, especially our friendly staff and our cleanliness.
It is disappointing to read that that your stay at our place was below your expectations.
Our location is not so bad considering that we are away from the city center, about 500 meters. Our guests are mostly not complaining about the noise. You definitely have a light sleep, so it would be difficult for you in any tourist village to sleep peacefully. All tourist cities have live music on the terraces. Croatia is very popular during the hottest two months of the year - July and August. Recommend a visit in May, June or September. September is especially interesting as the temperatures are just right and the sea is still just as warm as in the height of August. There is much less people in Dalmatia then and the place is a lot more tranquil. I am also concern about the noise from the restaurant, we have only three rooms in ground floor facing to the restaurant, and guests usually don’t have much complaint about the noise from there.
Since you are an active traveler, you used your vacations very good; I believe that you have gone from Croatia with many beautiful memories.
I appreciate highly your feedback that helps us to improve our services.
Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future at hotel Villa ADRIATICA. We are ready to provide a discount to make compensate for failures you had during your stay with us
General Manager
Dan Z. Jelovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have recently returned from our first visit to the island of Brac which has been made memorable by the excellent Villa Adriatica hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet location, just 2 or 3 minutes away from local amenities. We were welcomed with a drink on arrival before being shown to our comfortable rooms. Furniture and fittings are of good quality. There is air conditioning, a mini bar and kettle. Each balcony is private. Be aware that the pool and surrounding area are small, with limited sun beds. There is however a very pleasant and spacious garden area with a bar. Drinks have to be requested from reception.
Breakfast is served inside or in a shady outside area. The quality of food is very good, with plenty of choice: There was always hot food - bacon or sausages and scrambled egg, in addition to cold meats, cheese etc. Fruit and yogurts were plentiful, in addition to a choice of breads and cakes.
All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
The best local beach is only ten minutes away. The sea is really shallow there making it ideal for bathing. There is plenty of shade from pine trees. All beaches are shingle.
There are plenty of restaurants. Our favourites were the Palute in the harbour and Punta, about 5 minutes away from the hotel. Avoid the Lukin at the harbour - it is overpriced and we were served by an arrogant and rude waiter. The menu prices did not include vegetables. Sauces, which should have been part of the main courses, were charged at 25 kuna extra!
Excursions can be arranged from the hotel. We visited Hvar, which was an excellent day trip. A guided tour of Hvar town was included which was very good. We made our own way to Split, using the frequent ferries from Supetar. This is a really interesting town. We took a local walking tour, which lasted about an hour and a half and was very informative.
There are local buses which can be used. We caught the bus to Bol, which has a famous beach, but note - it is shingle even though it looks sandy.We also visited Postira by bus, a pleasant harbour town. We did a local walk to Mirca, which only took about 35 minutes, a village with a nice beach area.
We really enjoyed our visit to Brac. We would certainly recommend the Villa Adriatica which was just as good as all the reviews we have read.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikesmith532002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Mr Smith,
I am very grateful for your detailed comment. You're really dedicated a lot of time and give your impressions about our hotel on the beautiful island of Brac. I am delighted that your first visit to the island was so exciting. You used really well your holiday and visited a lot of places on the island I am so very sorry that you are not satisfied with the service restaurants Lukin. We do not recommend it longer to our guests.
Thank you once again for your kind comment. . It will help other guests when deciding where to spend their vacation.
I am especially glad that you are happy with the accommodation and because these holidays you stay forever in your memory.
Looking forward to your next visit
Yours sincerely
Dan Z Jelovac
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here with my partner a few years ago and we had such a lovely time at this homely place. Everything went just perfect, from the first enquiry and booking a room to checking out. Such a clean and lovely hotel, with ever smiling staff who are helpful, warmhearted, professional. We enjoyed breakfast immensly, even had one on the balcony of our room. The garden is so nicely kept, everything is so nicely done up and you feel at home here. I highly recommend this place! You'll love it, I'm sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lada1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comment!
It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that everything was fine - the reception, your room, as well as the breakfast. We really take good care of our garden. It makes better ambiance in the hotel. It is a pleasure to have drinks in our terrace surrounded with olives trees and Mediterranean flowers. We consider cleanness in our hotel very important and I am glad you noticed it. Our staff works very hard to make you feel like at your own home. We are also trying to help our guests, and to be at their service whenever it’s necessary.
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you again at hotel Villa Adriatica in the future.

Best regardsa
Dan Z.Jelovac
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A small familyfriendley hotel with a lovley garden and pool area, and very good service! The hotel was very clean, and the staff was so helpful. We stayed for two weeks and could not have been more satisfied. The hotel is located in a quiet street, with a short walk to the beach, harbour and resturants. The hotel will pick you up at the airport and organize the trip to the island for you if you need it. If you prefer a quiet, pretty oasis, compared to the busy and load hotels around, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunhild b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Gunhild,
Thank you so much for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am happy to know that you were impressed with our service and cleanliness, and of course our garden cultivated with special care.We sincerely hope to see you back in Dalmatia soon. We would be very grateful to be able to welcome you back in a near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you need assistance with your reservation.
Sincerely yours,
Dan Z. Jelovac
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
75 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
9.9 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
15.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriatica

Address: Put Vele Luke 31, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Price Range: $110 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Adriatica 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique Villa is 100 meters away from the main sandy beach. It is the ultimate location in Supetar, in the heart of the island of Brac. Located in a quiet residential area, right next to the tennis courts. Completely refurbished and re-decorated, our small hotel is upscale and sophisticated. You’ll enjoy your stay in any of the beautiful areas of the Villa: the restaurant, the garden cafe-bar under the shade of gorgeous palm trees, and the originally designed rooms.Relax in our hotel and explore one of the most beautiful islands in the world, rightfully called the Pearl of the Adriatic. Discover secluded beaches and natural beauty of the island. Learn about the rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriatica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Adriatica Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing