We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Supetar, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Roam53261...
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just recently came form there. Had a great time. The family is very nice and friendly. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. The nearest beach is a walk away 10 min.

The Kalimbatovic family thank you for your kindness and thank you again for very tasty lunch.
We wish you all the best.
Katja&Zarja&Pipa&Tina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, aliowing pets
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank You girls for the kind words, You were great guests, hope we see us again.
Best regards to all of You!!

Family Kolimbatovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location on an unspoilt island, owners couldn't be more helpful”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived as a couple, to be joined two days later by four family members including a toddler. Bus from the airport to Split was easy and cheap (£3 each), then it's a ferry ride to Brac, another £3 each. We were met off the ferry by the owner, who took us by car to the apartment, which was clean and well equipped with the essentials. Anything we wanted, like extra glasses, towels and bedding for the family and a cot for the baby, was provided immediately. The double bed was as comfortable as any I've slept in.
The location was ideal, less than 10 minutes walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars, but in a quiet area so no trouble sleeping. Eating out was inexpensive apart from wine (other than house wine), food was good and well prepared, and plenty of choice of restaurants within walking distance. Beaches were clean and sunbeds cheap and plentiful., some of the bars even have small pools, ideal for the little ones.
After the family had returned home we ventured further afield, took the bus to Postira a couple of times, a sleepy little village on the coast about 20 minutes away. Saw lots of little coves and bays accessible by car or boat, with varying facilities.
Ana's (the owner) father made lunch for us one day on the bbq, absolutely delicious, and on our last morning Ana got up at 6am to drive us back to the ferry. A word about the airport coming home - no long queues, very helpful ground staff, a slick operation that puts the UK to shame.
Can't thank Ana and her family enough, nothing was too much trouble, and we found Brac to be an undiscovered gem, we'll definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank You for a nice and kind words for our apartment, i am so happy that You liked everything and had nice holidays, really hope we see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edita T
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was great, we had a wonderful holiday, big thank you for the hospitality and for the amazing dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OJukic
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My first and best sepia risotto!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can only agree to previous comments made. Everything was as promised, the family is extremly kind, genuine, hospitable and professional. We had a fantastic sepia risotto made by the artist daughter and enjoyed a family-like atmosphere lunch with the host family. The air-conditioning in the living room saved us from brutal temperatures of 38C. Yet, not the owner's fault, it was too hot to sleep under the roof bedrooms. A ceiling ventilator is highly recommended. The draft between the two bedrooms and the adriatic view in the idyllic and typcial Dalmatian white stone house made up for it. :-) Also, we were lucky with the fellow visitors from Belgium who took the second apartment. Everyone was very considerate, open and in a good mood. We had a great family vacation (parents with young child and grand-parents).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Gastfreundlichkeit
Liked least: Die Hitze
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickle261...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent holiday home from start to finish we got picked up and dropped off at the port in the owners car. House is part of owners home but completely separate, downstairs had a outside seating area shaded by a grape vine with a grill, inside was a spacious kitchen/dining area leading to a living room with a tv. Upstairs were 2 double bedrooms both with a balcony and a family bathroom. Owners even made us a lunch from the grill on one of the days and made us feel really welcome.
House is in a quiet residential area day and night but it's only 5 minutes walk into centre of Supetar and also only 5 minutes to a choice of 3 beaches and the ferry terminal.
Supetar has a choice of supermarkets, restaurants, bars and shops but still retains a quiet village feel, all in all a relaxing quiet holiday to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming house in a good location”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely house, which is personally furnished to create a real sense of place, rather than just another holiday apartment. It has two upstairs balconies. One is intimate, and looks down towards the sea. The other looks up into lush green hillside. Both are big enough for us all to sit out on (we are a family of 5). This creates a choice of sun/shade spots, plus the added benefit of the shared courtyard garden where we had lovely breakfasts under the grapevine. The upkeep of the premises is excellent. The owners are very friendly and hospitable but non-intrusive, they cooked us a platter of delicious fresh fish, dropped and collected us from the port and even did a couple of machine washes for us. The house is well located (5-10 minutes walk) from the nearest beaches, old town, and a number of supermarkets, bakeries and fruit and veg stalls. You can even do a moderate yomp to Lidl. There is a wide choice of eating out options - our favourites were the ‘Punta’ and ‘Bistro Palute’. Transit from Split airport is easy with buses hooking up with flights and ferries throughout the day and evening.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect family house, near the sea, peaceful with something for all the family.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Simple, clean, spacious house, for myself, my partner and our two kids (9 and 15). Plenty of space, a balcony for the kids, a balcony for us, and a lovely outdoor courtyard with outdoor kitchen where you can use the outdoor oven/grill and cook on a fire.
My son (10) has rated it 5 star!

It is 5 mins walk to the sea, where we spent most days snorkelling and swimming through fishes in turquoise water. A lovely little town with something for all the family.
Our highlights were renting a little boat for a day and sailing to hidden beaches and jumping into turquoise sea, and renting a convertible car (only 10 euros more!) and exploring the island for a day.

Would recommend this lovely house to anyone and the owners were so helpful picking us up and dropping us at the ferry, and cooking the most delicious on the outdoor rustic kitchen for us..delicous! They were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fish cooked for us by the owners and the quick access to the sea.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing