We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“supetar gem”
Review of Palute

Palute
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coleford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“supetar gem”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

gorgeous location , good service favourite with the locals apparently too spoke to someone who lived in Bol and they came up once a week to eat there
fish soup when they make it is probably the best i've tasted anywhere
meat platters for two are huge but really tasty and well cooked , chips hot, salty and crispy yum!
good fish too

wish I had room for a sweet as they looked delicious but the portions are really generous

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sox6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    90
    39
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bistro Palute”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Mostly an open-air restaurant on the pier, but due to a cold breeze, we moved inside, so the atmosphere was not as romantic. We ordered a "house platter" with two pieces of every meat available (chicken, pork, beef, raznjici, cevapcici, etc). Too much for two to finish, but delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chips to die for!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate in this restaurant twice. Each time, the service was good and the situation looking over the harbour is lovely.

We had the mixed fish grill, which was excellent. I'm sure they don't want to be recommended for their chips, but they were out of this world!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent setting and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having recently visiting Croatia for the first time, my friend and I did some research into restaurants to visit whilst there, and were recommended Palute in Supetar. It did not disappoint! The setting (right on the harbour overlooking the beautiful scenery!) was fantastic and the service was second to none. The waiter we had for both our visits was amazing, he even went as far as going to the bar next to the restaurant to fetch me a cocktail menu and my cocktail! Nothing was too much bother! The waiter remembered us from our first visit and gave suggestions for what to have. I would definitely recommend this as a 'must do' restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynseyc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kr.sund
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tried this place twice in one week. A bit waiting for the food, but good service from professional waiters. Absolute good or probably the best value for the kuhna in Supetar. Had filet steak and t-bone, good size of the portions, and we went from the restaurant every time with a smile around our mouth. Stunning sunsets at the outdoor seating, nice and a bit of the busy track of peaople passing by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alte_kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palute also viewed

Supetar, Brac Island
Supetar, Brac Island
 
Supetar, Brac Island
Supetar, Brac Island
 

Been to Palute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing