We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Restoran Punta

Restoran Punta
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic View, wonderful food, friendly and funny staff!
A place to go if you just want to sit and watch the sunset, magic!
Best in Supetar.
The owners mom, made a birthdaycake when we celebrated my mother in laws 60th birtday, four years ago. We were visiting again this month.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elknut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    119
    28
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
“Magical time by the sea”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

As a group of three women around 30 of age (two canadians and one bulgarian), we somehow got lost in Supetar when arriving on the island. Yes, we got kind of lost on this little island... It was noon, so when we stoped the car, we were hungry and in front of this beautiful restaurant : La Punta. We sat by the sea on this amazing terrace. The view was magical! We also ordered food : seafood risotto, grilled langoustines, mussels, salads. Everything was well presented and tasted soooooo good!!! We stayed in Supetar three days and ate there several times for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Always perfect! The place is a family business. The three brothers take care of the service. They are funny, gentleman and ready to help you with advices about their island (I almost forgot to say : good looking and handsome too!). I hardly recommand this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie-AndreeChabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best places (if not the best) in Supetar.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

One of the best places (if not the best) in Supetar. Very nice location with great view over the sea. In April it was still a bit too chilly to eat at the terrace at the water, but a sheltered outdoor place was comfortable and we could still enjoy the beautiful sunset.
The food is excellent, nice octopus salad, good calf liver, nice house wine.
The service was very friendly with the occasional small chat and jokes, waiters speak excellent English. If we visit the island again soon, we will certainly be back here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul1979_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel told us that this place was one of the best around. We were not disappointed. It may be crowded. Don't worry, Don't mess around. Just say that you have the time and order a coffee... We went there every evening and we where happy :)
The tables outside very close to the sea are the best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StivoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food by the water”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A nice relaxing afternoon lunch. Fried cheese was a nice starter and the seafood spaghetti was delicious. We also ordered the scampi and it was excellent. House wine isn't that great, but one wouldn't expect that from a house wine. Overall a good lunch and price in Supetar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Punta also viewed

Supetar, Brac Island
Supetar, Brac Island
 

Been to Restoran Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing