We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
26
67
28
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel roof terrace town centre half board nice size min walk location is great the ground floor small town private beach per day restaurants and bars ice cream amor sunbeds sea lavender
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not respect reservations.

I reserved a double bed room and specifically added a note that we are on our honeymoon.

But they gave us a TWIN bed room! (two separated beds).

Considering the hotel is called AMOR it is really annoying that they dont understand what kind of room a couple wants when in their honeymoon!

To be honest I expected at least a greeting at the reception "congrats" or something like that. But it is obvious they don't read the guest comments in the reservations.

The next day they gave us the double bed room that we requested in the first place, but off course it was really a twin bed united, so with a nice gap in between. An official "We're sorry" from the hotel would have been nice too.

They should really consider changing the name of the hotel...

The standard rooms are nothing like the pictures provided by the hotel. Between the bed and the front wall there is only 1 meter, so it feels really narrow.

The hotel is in good condition, the gardens are beatiful and the breakfast is good, but the hotel is far from center (20 min walk).

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank awoywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio G, Marketing at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear awoywood

It is a great honour for us here at Hotel Amor that you've chosen our lovely place for your honeymoon. I'm also glad you've enjoyed the lush flowery gardens and the food, which we take great pride in. Thanks for sharing!

Please also accept our apology for the mixup on the first night of your stay. We have made an oversight in respect to your comment on the reservation and we will make sure it never happens again. I hope you will consider staying at the Hotel Amor again and come back to enjoy some more of our lovely beach, food, gardens, etc.

Have a great rest of the year and I wish you a happy marriage as well! :)

Antonio from the Hotel Amor Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Staying two days and all the hotel and the reception was in good order. The only problem that I face was with the cleaning of the toilet. If it wasn’t that problem i will vote with higher rate. Some drops in the same place even if the were cleaning. The rest of the room was perfect.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank nick_can2ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear nick650e,

Thank you for your feedback. We will take this one into consideration. Have a great rest of the year and consider coming back to beautiful Supetar. ☀☀☀

All the best,
Ivana Kralj,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful personnel. We got a good deal and they were very generous with check out time. The wellness and gym rooms are available at extra charge and most of the equipment didn't work. The elevator was out of order during our whole stay. Coffee included in breakfast was awful but one could order a good one at the bar. Rooms ok. Wasn't the best hotel ever but was good value for money and well located. Would probably return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Marina B,

Thanks for your feedback. See you hopefully again soon. All the best and have a great rest of the year.

Warm regards,
Ivana Kralj,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room in the fairly new hotel building and it was lovely. The hotel sits in extensive well kept grounds with other apartments that create quite a sizeable resort. The actual hotel is modern spacious and of a nice size with good facilities but these are shared with the rest of the resort - spa, bar pool etc. The pool is rather on the small size given the numbers resident in the resort but as it is so close to a beautiful quiet clean beach this was not an issue for us. The restaurant is a bit weird as this is a central shared facility for the whole resort. Breakfast was ok but some of the evening meal options were strange. The restaurant is very much a canteen & serve yourself affair and is the only real negative I have. We were half board so we had some lovely lunches in the many local restaurants so the impact on our holiday was minimal. Croatia/Brac is stunning, so clean & tidy it puts so many other locations to shame. All the costal villages we visited were a spotless mix of ancient & modern centred on a picture postcard harbour lined with bars and restaurants. The sea is also so clear and inviting - great location & a fab holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 986andyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Andy Y,


We are glad you had a great vacation on the island of Brač. Summer 2018 is almost there, consider coming back for charging your battery. ☀☀☀

All the best,
Ivana Kralj
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location, close to beach and a short walk from Supetars restaurants and bars. Pool is a little on the small side and quite cold. The rooms are clean and staff good. The downside is the buffet restaurant, ok for breakfast but the dinners whilst adequate are uninspiring. Also the bath shower is badly designed, difficult to get into because of toilet, and the shower should be on another wall. The grounds are pretty and the pebbly beach is in a nice bay. Lovely to sit out of an evening on the roof terrace and watch the sunset. Also their sister restaurant the Garden Grill is superb!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Chrissymags123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Chrissymags123,

3 out of 5 stars is OK, thank you for your review. We would love to see you again in Supetar in our Bluesun Hotel Amor so you can see our development and changes. All the best for the rest of the year.

☀☀☀
Kind regards,
Ivana Kralj
Hotel Manager
☀☀☀

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews