We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place in a pretty town”
Review of Villa Midea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Midea
Ranked #2 of 8 Supetar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Highly recommended. The location is great: close to beaches, supermarket, fruit stalls; it's a quiet area, but just a few steps from restaurants and nightlife. Villa Midea is very well organized, the owner always ready to help. The rooms are cleaned every other day (which we didn't expect) and towels are changed.

The breakfast area is very pleasant, and the food selection is good.

Supetar is a great holiday destination for everybody: crystal clear water, fragrant air, good nightlife, great restaurants (Punta!), beach massage, plenty of walking possibilities. Great for children, too.

Room Tip: Apartment #1 (first floor) is a very comfortable 2-bedroom + kitchen + big balcony. But if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Gosia73,

I would like to thank you for your really nice comments about your stay at Villa Midea, Supetar. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel which is, as you said "very well organized".
Thank you also for your comments about the service, breakfast and rooms, be assured that we will share it with all our employees.
And again thanks for praiseworthy description of Supetar!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Milan Grepo
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent ten very relaxing days at Villa Midea. The apartment was large and modern with a big balcony and a good view.
Milan, the owner, gave us good tips for Brac and especially Supetar.
I am sure we will come back.

Room Tip: the sea view is better in the apartments on the second floor, there are two apartments with two bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Dirsdi,

Good to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at Villa Midea! Thanks for a nice review an hope to see you again.

Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We started our vacation at Villa Midea. The owner was very helpful and gave us good advises. The apartment was big, clean and had a nice balcony. Villa Midea is located in the town Supetar and it was close to the great beaches, restaurants, harbor and supermarket. We loved the place and hope that more people will have the chance to visit Supetar and Villa Midea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TeamPettersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear,

thank you for nice review!
We are also hoping that more people will come to Villa Midea :-)!

Best regards,
Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This July we stayed at the villa for 4 nights. The owner picked us up from the port by car (free of charge). He was very correct, helpful and gave us good advice. The apartment was modern, very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was plentyful. There is a very nice an relatively quiet sandy bay if you walk all the way up the road for some 400 meters (it is at the end). We can really recommend villa Midea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear John B :-),

thank you for your nice review of Villa Midea.
We hope to meet again and send our best wishes,

Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Midea on the island of Brac for 1 week after a short stay in the resort of Split on the mainland of Croatia. Our apartment was very large and spacious with a fantastic balcony and great views, the accomodation was spotless.

The resort itself was fantastic, great beaches, resteraunts and bars, Milan the hotel manager was very polite and helpfull by letting us know everything we needed.
We hired a car for 3 days to explore the towns around the island and to visit the amazing Zlatni rat beach. Milan supplied us with a vehicle that villa midea rented out to their guests which was perfect.

I will most definately be returning to Vill Midea on the island of Brac.

Thankyou for making us feel welcome Milan..

Paul Mcleod & Family

Room Tip: hgher floor rooms on rear of property have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Paul,

thank you for such a nice words. Nice to hear that you remember us for good.
Hope that you still have nice skin color that you get on our island.
Best regards to whole family,

Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The only thing that we regret is that we couldn't stay longer than one night at Villa Midea. The apartment was delightful, clean and furnished with comfortable contemporary furniture. The "million dollar" view from the balcony at the channel between mainland city of Split and island of Brach was amazing. Hotel owner Milan was very helpful and breakfast was excellent with variety of food. Hotel is located right in the town of Supetar, close to the beach and beautiful harbour.

Room Tip: There is better view from the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4Marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Marko,

I like "million dollar view" phraze :-).
hope you will visit us soon and stay longer then!
Wish you all the best,
Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When looking on the internet for somewhere to stay in Brac we finally decided to go for Villa Midea for its amazing value. When we got there we were extremely happy. The rooms were excellent with amazing views, clean, spacious and everything you could need in there, we were very pleased. We nearly went with a place opposite the road which was more money but we we were so happy we went with Midea as it was a beautiful place and the staff were extremely helpful and happy they also recommended some amazing restaurants . Next time we go to Brac we will be staying here again without question, did I mention the location is superb also quiet but right by the Bars and restaurants and Sea! Of Supetar. I never really write reviews really but we were so happy with the stay that I wanted to write this for its sure professionalism. Thank you Villa Midea!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrepo, Owner at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Edward,
Thank you for the compliments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed in Supetar at Villa Midea and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
9.9 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hostel Jerko
Boutique Hostel Jerko
#4 of 8 in Supetar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Supetar
Hotel Villa Supetar
#3 of 8 in Supetar
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
0.7 mi away
Britanida
Britanida
#17 of 28 in Supetar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Midea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Midea

Address: Stjepana Radica 2, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Supetar
Price Range: $50 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Midea 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Midea - Place for your ideal vacation!Located in the quiet part of city of Supetar, only about 100 meters from the seaside, Villa Midea provides luxurious accommodation and exceptional customer service in 7 high rated (****) apartments and many extra services which rounded that high category.In order to make your stay here as comfortable as possible, we have supplied all apartments with air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, internet and fully equipped kitchen. Elegantly decorated living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms in all apartments and its perfect position makes Villa Midea suitable for guests seeking quiet and relaxing holidays, far from the fast pace of life.An important part of Villa Midea is the restaurant which is located on the ground floor.The restaurant is intended only for hotel guests and it offers slow food menu based on Mediteranean cuisine.Stylish decoration, the high quality of the service and our professional staff account for a warm, comfortable and intimate atmosphere that will definitely prove worthy of your trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Midea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Midea Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing