We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet h(e)aven”
other travelers have booked this property
Steps to harbour directly across from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps to harbour directly across from the apartment
View 20 metres from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Steps to harbour directly across from the apartment
View 20 metres from the apartment
harbour view from the bottom of the steps
Apartment picture
Having fun swimming in the harbour 1
Having fun swimming in the harbour 2
Snorkelling in the clear waters of the harbour
Split, Havar,& Korcula ferry stops in our harbour
Small beach at the near side of the harbour convenient to the village shop
Large beach at the far side of the harbour with convenient Bar & Cafe
Balcony view over the harbour
Prepared to eat on the balcony
Well equipped kitchen
WC
large walk in shower wet room
Gallery Bedroom with Airconditioning
Bed settee in the living area  Airconditioning
back bedroom with 4 bunks and air conditioning
Village view from the hills above on one of the many walking trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Blato, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
augustono...
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quiet h(e)aven”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you desire ridiculously-priced meals, overcrowded cities, uninviting sea, useless hype, this is not the right place for you. This house is simply superb; well-furnished, essential yet modern, with a magnificent view on the harbour that would be already enough. And then you have, with a two minutes' walk, simply the best beach in wonderful Korkula. Go there before the best-kept secret of Croatia is out. Prigradica is a lovely, quiet, peaceful village with a crystal-clear sea. If you need any kind of shops, larger than the small one in Prigradica (which however sells just everything), you just go to Blato or Vela Luka, and then you return to this slice of heaven. Hugh and Lucia are wonderful hosts. Locals respect you if you respect them and comply with their rules of behaviour: have fun, relax, but don't make too much noise, otherwise go to other overcrowded places. And they are dead right. This is a real island with hidden pearls, away from the madding crowd (except Korkula town and Lumbarda, which are quite hectic). To give you an idea of the complete lack of tourist-trap hype, we also went to a country restaurant (Konoba Mate, Pupnat): in six we paid 127 euros from hors d'oeuvre to dessert - not each, in total, and the meat was superb. Go, go, go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thank you Rocco for such a nice review, I am glad you enjoyed Prigradica and your sentiment reflects just how we also feel while on holiday here. it is hard for the owner to express this with the sincerity that you have done.
Many Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thobia
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“holydays”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

house was very completed (air cond, new sleeping bad)
all the services run very good.

fantastic position; sea, food, nature

owner: present and so kind

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review it I am glad you enjoyed your holiday.
My very best wishes to you and your family.
Hugh & Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis G
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous destination”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

An absolutely stunning village. Filled with friendly people with very well spoken English. Lovely atmosphere and spectacular weather! With a variety of options of towns near by and always something to do. Definitely would return again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peteram
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hidden gem finally exposed.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here actually about 6 years ago. The scenery photos on TA are what you are looking at from the property - absolutely stunning.

Has taken a while but at last all of the TA community can share in one of the most beautiful and peaceful places in the whole of Europe.

Well done to Apartments Lucia in making this available through Tripadvisor and Holidaylettings - we hope to return soon :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keenaghan...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic location, stunning views a truly relaxing holiday”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We have holidayed in Croatia for many years and this was one of the most beautiful places we have been to. The apartment was spotless and comfortable with everything you could need, the village was friendly with traditional bars and restaurants, the beach was stunning and the water so warm and clear you would not want to leave, and all within a few minutes walk from the apartment, we would definitely return to this stunning location.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
1 review
“Little slice of paradise!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I travelled with my wife and 2 young kids. We flew into Dubrovnik and hired a car(recommended). We drove up along the stunning coast line and stopped off in a few little villages on way. It is a good couple hours drive but with scenery like that, it's an easy drive.
We got to the the korcula ferry and took the short trip across to the island. Once on the island, it was another 20 minutes or so drive to get to the apt. It's not a big island, so it wasn't too difficult to find.
I will never forget driving down the twisty little road to the harbour village we would call home for the next couple of weeks. It was like something out of a picture postcard, stunning!
The apt is set up off the rd, built into the side of the hill. First impressions were that it was clean, tidy and functional. The kids loved the beds and it was the usual fight for who was getting, what bed :)
You have all you will need to hand. Washing machine, cooker, fridge etc. air con is a blessing as it can get very hot, though the setting of the apt gives it a natural coolness which is brilliant.
When we got settled, I pulled back the curtains to see the beautiful view of the harbour. It's
Like taking a step back in time, with everything probably as it was 50 years ago. Unspoilt by modern trappings.
The little beach is literally a stones throw from the front door of the apt and we spent a lot of time with the kids messing about in the harbour. If you like a bigger beach, there is one only 15-20 minutes drive away.
In the evening, there is a lovely restaurant along the harbour which serves only the freshest of ingredients. Very tasty!
All in all, it was a brilliant holiday. The island was beautiful, the locals very friendly and the apt is in a great location.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and peaceful and very relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Once we got there which was very easy to do just a ferry ride from Split we never wanted to leave !!!
Views were amazing and all the amenities that we needed with harbour swimming and quaint little supermarket and restaurants a few minutes walk away.
We travelled from Australia and were not disappointed. PRICE is very low compared to other parts of Europe and is yet to be discovered .
A hidden treasure and korchula and other harbour towns a short drive away.
Highly recommended for future travellers and and we would love to return there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing