We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !”
Review of Hotel Elena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elena
Ranked #11 of 27 Arbanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have visited Arbanassi several times and every time we had a lovley time in Hotel Elena.
The hotel has a breathtaking view on Veliko Tarnovo, a very good restaurant, nice & clean rooms, good WiFi and a splendid garden. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Bobby is always wonderful, every time more welcoming, and Milena also is a very nice person. We will be back again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony, view to Veliko Tarnovo.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Severm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

I spent a weekend at Hotel Elena and had a lovely time as a single person. The staff were very friendly and helpful and guided me towards the sights. The room was very clean and they were especially attentive at dinner because I was a lone female traveller. Bobby was great! I will definitely visit them again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EQBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We returned to this hotel for our second visit and it was even better than the first! This time, we stayed for 2 weeks and left feeling like we were leaving friends behind. and management Staff were really welcoming again and they were happy to accommodate our requests for dishes which were not on the menu. We will definitely be coming back when time allows.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are still definitely worth the small extra charge.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I made a reservation for 3 night for New Year 2011-2012 on site booking.com. The site give me on email with the reservation confirmation and the PRICE.Next day I receive from the hotel an email with the DOUBLE PRICE for my room and apologize for misunderstanding. This is a most donkeys if I have ever seen.
BIG disapointment!!!!!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank ioana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed a lovely room with a balcony and a brilliant view for 6 days in June. The staff were so welcoming, helpful and fluent in English that it made us feel really at home in a country where we don't speak the language. The only downside was the shortage of coat hangers but that was rectified within minutes when we mentioned it to the receptionist. The hotel restaurant was so good that we didn't need to go elsewhere for evening meals and staff went out of their way to make sure we had different breakfast choices each day. We enjoyed our stay so much that I've just emailed them to book again for 2 weeks later in the year. IWe would definitely recommend trying this hotel to anyone visiting Bulgaria.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony as the view outweighs the small extra charge.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arbanasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Izvora
Hotel Izvora
#6 of 7 in Arbanasi
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel Sevastokrator
Park Hotel Sevastokrator
#2 of 27 in Arbanasi
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Complex Arbanashki Han
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boliarska Kashta
Hotel Boliarska Kashta
#5 of 7 in Arbanasi
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Winepalace
Winepalace
#2 of 7 in Arbanasi
13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arbanassi Palace
Arbanassi Palace
#4 of 7 in Arbanasi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elena

Address: Sveti Nikola 24, Arbanasi 5029, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Veliko Tarnovo Province > Arbanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Arbanasi
Price Range: $27 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elena 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Elena" is situated at the highest point in the Arbanasi`s plateau and right next to the monastery "Saint Nikolay Chudotvoretc" and the "Nativity Church". For the hot summer months our restaurant has panoramic terrace and a garden,where we offer you peace, relax and coolness. Here you may enjoy to the view of the old capital of Bulgaria - Veliko Tarnovo, Tzarevetz and Stara planina mountain. It` suitable for family vacations and small events, seminars and business meetings.Hotel "Elena" has 1 single, 1 triple, 4 double, 3 badrooms and 1 studio. Price: from 10 to 26 Euro per person | Breakfast: 3 Euro per person There is an opportunity to put an extra bed in each of the rooms. Some of the rooms have a terrace. Every one of the rooms have toilet, cable television, air conditioners and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing