We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel!”
Review of Spoor.62 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spoor.62 B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Gistel B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This B&B really deserves it rating!
The classy charm of Irma, the host, is priceless!
She gave us a very brief explanation of the B&B and the different activities nearby.
Due to its strategic location, every point of interest is not far away: Bruges, Belgian Coast, Veurne, ...
The B&B itself it settled just aside of the beautiful renovated old railway station of Moere, in a private domain surrounded by a lovely garden with an impressive driveway!
The luxurious rooms are full of design, warmly decorated and very clean!
The rain shower is a big bonus!
The breakfast in the lounge area is superb: a good variation from day to day, everything fresh and well presented! There is also an honesty bar in the little library for those who want to sip on a drink when reading one of the many (interesting!) books of the owner!
There are "only" 2 rooms: room 62 (with rainshower) and room 63 (with rainshower and a separate bath)
The only "downside" for us is the toilet in room 62: there is no door separating the toilet from the rest. However, this is at this very moment into investigation Irma told us.

To be recommended without any single hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We experienced three wonderful days at spoor62 in Moere. Allready at reservation Irma proved to be a great host. Also during our stay she was always there when we needed her for advice or other things, but she was never to much present. We enjoyed a calm and luxerious atmosphere during the days and only went out for a 2 hour walk and evening dinner in the restaurants Irma recommended and kindly made reservations for. Spoor62 is the perfect hide away to relax and enjoy. Just go there, read a book at the fire place, enjoy the view with a glass of wine, take a bath, sleep late and enjoy Irma's beautiful breakfast. There are plenty of possible other activities close to the B&B, like a modern spa, the beach, Brugge, biking routes etc. But we did not experience the need to go anywhere.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the perfect B&B to use as a base to discover West-Vlaanderen.

It has a fabulous mix of old world charm - being built onto the old Moere train station - and contemporary style with its very modern, sleek and tastefully decorated interior. We loved the fact that it was close enough to Brugge that we could easily visit and go for dinner but was situated in the countryside so that we could escape from the tourist crowds and spend the evening in front of the roaring wood fire in the salon with a book and glass of wine.

The breakfast was delicious and the owner, Irma, is lovely...charming, friendly and informative.

As our stay was in December, we unfortunately were not brave enough to make use of the retro scooters or the bicycles that are available for guests but hopefully will get back in summer.

Spoor62 is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights in november in a booking with a half day at The local spa called Sileau. The building is a quaint old converted train station (spoor 62 means "track 62") and the tree lined approach Will take your breath away.

Despite the wonderful settings it was Irma, the owner, who really made our stay memorable. There are only two rooms so you are guaranteed wonderful service and plenty of recommendations on local sights and restaurants etc. The rooms are modern with design thought throughout. The beds are awesome and have electric adjustment. Breakfast is plentiful and full of nice touches.

Bruges is a 25 minute drive and there is plenty of cheap parking. The coast 20 minutes and the Ferry at dunkirk is an hour.

We were so happy to find Spoor 62.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location for visiting Brugge without staying in the city. Rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Our hosts looked after us with plenty of travel advice on visiting spots, restaurants etc. the breakfast was a very well catered continental style.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have now stayed at Spoor 62 on two occasions. Both of our visits were marked by our great surprise in the beauty, tranquility, location, quality of the breakfast, attention to detail and all round comfort in this little quaint but stylish old rail station. From the moment we pulled in through the gates and made our way towards the beautifully lit building to the moment we set foot in the sober but brilliantly decorated modern interior, we were overwhelmed with delight.

To us it was obvious that Irma takes a special pride in the comfort of her guest and goes beyond expectations to provide for them. She's always at the ready to give recommendations about the area concerning dining, sightseeing and other cultural activities.

Additional highlights of spoor 62 for us were:
- the excellent breakfast
- the personal touch of a small family-run B&B
- the new and modern spotless interior and bathrooms
- all the modern technological equipment you might require (iPads, plasma TV, ...)
- the location: in the middle of the Flemish countryside. Plenty of sportive possibilities right at the doorstep. Just 15 minutes away from the Belgian coast and from Bruges.
- the possibility of renting a Vespa for touring the countryside

In conclusion we were more than satisfied on both occasions. We are already looking forward to our next escape from the busy day-to-day routine to this little gem in the Belgian countryside.

We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurentandNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of spending four nights at Spoor 62. From the first inquiry to packing to leave, Spoor62 rates as one of the best places we've stayed. Owner Irma's personal attention to the room, breakfast and help with sightseeing and dinner recommendations/reservations helped make our stay memorable.

Our visit started at Sileau Spa, a 10 minute drive, a welcomed pampering after a transatlantic trip. Our dinner at d'Hougheys, a 10 minute walk, was spectacular. Trips to Bruges, the coast and Ypres to see the new Flanders Field Museum were all within a half hour. Irma provided maps, guidebooks and great suggestions. She listened and responded with fantastic recommendations. Our dinner in Bruges at Leuven was just what we wanted. Delicious food without a three hour event. Thank you Irma.

The rooms were so comfortable. We stayed in the room 62, the larger room. My husband loved the bed with adjustable head and feet positions. The bath tub was so comfortable. We were able to sleep with windows open and enjoyed looking out to the cows and beautiful yard lined with white hydrangeas. Breakfast every day was a treat - a different yogurt and fruit dish, choice of eggs, meat, cheese and Belgian waffles on the last day. Nespresso coffee made us feel at home.

I wish Spoor62 weren't so far away. It's the perfect spot for R&R or to use as a base to explore the beautiful countryside. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spoor.62 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spoor.62 B&B

Address: Moerdijkstraat 29 | Moere, Gistel 8470, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Gistel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gistel
Price Range: $155 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spoor.62 B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a bygone era, the legendary Pullman Express whistled by. Today the former railway station of Moere in the region of Bruges has become the setting for a delightful B&B where blissful peace, discrete luxury and ancient heritage are intertwined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spoor.62 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing