We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Explorer Hotel Montafon
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gaschurn
Certificate of Excellence
Pelham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Alps”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Be warned that this hotel is not in the middle of all the action, but it is clean and up to date. Great for outdoors adventurers! The staff is very helpful and there are facilities for all of your sporting equipment.

Room Tip: All balconies are connected, so if you don't want to risk someone walking by your room, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Hbsager,

thank you for your great review. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regaards

Daniel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
48
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just stayed for a week here and the hotel is modern, very clean and well kept and the staff are very helpful. It was very quiet and the breakfasts very good. The only part we did not like was the Dine around package that meant we were half board and the places to eat in town only amounted to 3 places. Not enough choice. B&B only in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, May 19, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback and the recommendation. Meanwhile the Dine Around Package includes a couple new restaurants - maybe you want to give it another try ;) Greetings from Montafon, Bastian - Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

From the moment we arrived the young, enthusiastic staff could not be more helpful. The hotel is a budget /family type, modern , clean, bright, with well designed interesting design. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_downes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, May 19, 2017
Thank you for the great feedback! We hope to see you back soon. Bastian - Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

we very much enjoyed our stay in this young, trendy hotel. it doesn't really fit into the budget category, though: nicely designed rooms with enough space, ample options on the breakfast buffet, and a spacious sauna area to top it all off. great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racingsnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A great brand new 3 star+ hotel in a great location for winter sports.
We took a last minute desicion for our Eastern Holiday and we were positiv surprised.
The staff was really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are modern and very colorful, but meanwhile with the flavour of the Alps(the bathroom was covered with wooden walls:)). We had HD television in the room .... I think it was my first expirience with high definition tv in the room. A small balcony to smoke a cigarette, as musch as you need.
The SPA was just enough; sauna, infrared sauna, steamroom, relax lounge, fitness and showers.
The breakfast was rich and very tasty. They have three cooktops, so you could make your own creations. High qualitiy products all over the buffet.
Another great idea was that the hotel room card was our skipass:)
They have Xbox in the lobby.
The only thing that bothered me was the fact that they wanted to charge me for choosing a room on the other side of the hotel...

A great youth hotel with everything you need!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maat1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Leiter Front Office at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, May 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review on your stay at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and can recommend others to stay here swell. We hope to see you back soon. Deine Explorer Buddies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel is brand new and provides accomodation akin to that in the UK provided by Holiday inn express. Rooms adequate and clean - no toiletries though. Reception area very nice but quite soulless. Breakfast was extremely good and in my opinion much fresher/ better than you would experience in higher end hotels.

The only point I would raise for people considering this hotel is that its approx 1 km from the centre of Gaschurn and 1.5km from the ski lifts. Bus stop outside but bus infrequent and is crowded during peak morning period.

A very good choice of hotel for this area with efficient staff. Ski area good for 2 days but after that would be limited unless lots of fresh snow or new to skiing/ boarding.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical but higher floor is better in my view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketing2, Manager at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear James,

Many thanks for your positive review! Great that you enjoyed the explorer hotel!
Hope to see you soon again in Montafon

Your Daniel Kinast
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

During the first bussy week just after opening of this brand new hotel, we stayed here for 5 nights.
Modern fresh collors, basic hotel. Young people will like it!

The staff is young, friendly, and there for you.
Not everything was going smoothly but this will improve i'm sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73Roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketing2, Manager at Explorer Hotel Montafon, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Roland,

thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again...

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaschurn
0.7 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta Montafon
0.0 mi away
Hotel Verwall
Hotel Verwall
#3 of 13 in Gaschurn
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pfeifer
Hotel Pfeifer
#8 of 13 in Gaschurn
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bio-Hotel Saladina
Bio-Hotel Saladina
#4 of 13 in Gaschurn
63 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Stuben
Hotel Arlberg Stuben
#2 of 4 in Stuben
60 reviews
2.5 mi away
BergSPA & Hotel Zamangspitze
BergSPA & Hotel Zamangspitze
#1 of 4 in Sankt Gallenkirch
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer Hotel Montafon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer Hotel Montafon

Property: Explorer Hotel Montafon
Address: Dorfstrasse 127 B, Gaschurn 6793, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Gaschurn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gaschurn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorer Hotel Montafon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel Explorer Hotel Montafon is a trendy budget hotel with a casual and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Explorer Hotel Montafon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing