We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You for happy holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Belmont
Ranked #28 of 42 Fiss B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was excellent! I never had such a view through my window. It felt like I could touch the mountains. The room was clean and spacious, unexpected good furnitured with all white goods. Also the stuff was helpful and friendly. In front of hotel was wonderful local restaurant with high quality of food. Hope to come back next year :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Belmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in an apartment in Garni Belmont for one week in the summer of 2012. The apartment was located on the topfloor and had great views of the surrounding areas. Although the interiour isn't brandnew, it was ok for us and all was very clean. Wifi is available for 15 euro's a week. Not so cheap, but it worked well and was fast enough for livestreaming. Tv has a lot of channels, including some foreign ones. Kitchen was very complete, including a dishwasher.
A lot of attention is payed to wastemanagement, with different containers for plastis, cans, paper, biowaste etc. etc. Great!

It's a two minute walk uphill to the three lifts in Fiss that operate in summertime (to Ladis, to Möseralm and to the Schönjoch). All trails are marked very well, a detailed map is available at the lifts for €5,50. There are a lot of beautiful walks in this area (although the most popular(=flat) ones were quite busy and littered with cigarettebuds, toiletpaper and other waste, such a shame!), for every level of fitness, and you don't have to finish at your starting point because of the walkingbuss that connects Ladis, Fiss and Serfaus. From Möseralm, a great and very fast Rodelbahn leads all the way back to the groundstation of the lifts (€6,50).
A supersommercard for the use of all lifts in Fiss and Serfaus and the walkingbus was included with our appartment (like is the case with most stays in the region).

Parking space is available next to the apartment. Hotelrooms have a breakfast included, for the apartments there's a breadservice available, so we had every morning a basket with fresh bread in front of our apartmentdoor.

The supermarket (grumpy staff, like we noticed in more spots around Fiss) is a 5-10 minute walk and has everything you might need. In Fiss there's a touristinfo and some restaurants. Bikes can be rented at the Seilbahnstation.
At the Garni Belmont reception a lot of information is available about excursions in the region.

Some minor details about the apartment:
-matrasses were a softer than we like them
-there's no real shower, only a showerhead in the bath but because of the low roof it's impossible to stand upright and even if you would try to do so, the whole place gets wet because there's no showercurtain
-extra's like bread, internet and touristtax must be paid in cahs, no cards are taken

Overall, we had a great stay in Fiss, the aparment was perfect for us and the surrounding area is great for outdooractivities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtistheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jet46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Komfortzimmer mit toller Panoramaaussicht
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sassyschrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiss hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenroyal
Hotel Alpenroyal
#9 of 13 in Fiss
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Toalstock
Hotel Toalstock
#1 of 13 in Fiss
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bergblick
Hotel Bergblick
#7 of 13 in Fiss
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lasinga
Hotel Lasinga
#12 of 13 in Fiss
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natuerlich. Hotel mit Charakter
0.3 mi away
Apart-Hotel Alpinsonnenresidenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Belmont

Address: Seilbahnstrasse 19, Fiss 6533, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fiss
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fiss
Price Range: $155 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Belmont 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The philosophy of our hotel Fiss is to provide the guest with personal attention and the highest comfort relaxing days in the mountains.The 4 star Hotel Central is situated in a fantastic location, directly at the Lift Fiss and in close proximity to the village center. We offer a comfortable, homelike atmosphere.Our Hotel Belmont, Fiss is equipped with everything your heart desires.Spacious breakfast room, lobby, elevator, terrace, lawn, parking lots and garages, playground, children's playroom, heated ski and boot room, free boxes at the lift, hotel bar, and much more.Their Geiger family and staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing