We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gerlos
Post
Inbox
Search

“Decent option for a good piece”

Gaspis Woodfired Grill
Ranked #22 of 27 Restaurants in Gerlos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decent option for a good piece of meat. Service is good, not great and prices are rather high. Hop in when looking for a good steak (had the filet, which was prepared perfectly), otherwise you might want to look for a different place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JoostG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Don’t bother, unless you want to have a quick drink when you come off the Dorfbahn. We intended to have dinner but after one of the staff told us to pick a table another, very unfriendly, staff member came and told us that table was booked. When we asked if they had another table available we heard nothing for about 15 minutes. When finally they told us they had a table somewhere in a corner we had enough and went to the Milchbar (where they know how to welcome guests). Cannot judge the food at Gaspi’s due to the above.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Beezztie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We paid a second visit to this restaurant (2 adults 2 children) in one week because of a special sushi night but this turned out to be a disappointing experience. We ordered the rib eye steak, my daughter went for the big sushi plate and we asked for a childrens portion of the ribs for my son. After the food came, it was clear that the Asian Cuisine was not something they mastered. The rice was undercoocked, partially raw and by the taste of it alteady prepared a long time ago and put into the fridge. Since this dish was not edible we informed the waitress who told us to choose another dish to make up for this only to find out after receiving the bill that the replacement dish was charged as well. Also they did not give a reduction for the smaller ribs plate. In short, customers are treated as one time visiters, which is probably true for most of their customers.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank McAlan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for small dinner after a long trip. Ordered one soup, and three dishes, we were waiting almost an hour in restaurant with 15 guests. Food was of very average quality. Compared to prices, this is nothing you have to visit for.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JurajD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to enjoy nice food different from schnitzel, grostl, spatzle. We order Tom Kha Gai and different Wok meals. Our 7 years old daughter would cook it better. Also it took kitchen very long time to prepare the meals which should be normally very fast and restaurant was far from super busy. Service was nice and wine as well. Kitchen very weak. What a shame.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank dzimejlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaspis Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gaspis Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing