We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tiramisu I have ever had!”

Calamaro Ristorante Pizzeria Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Description: We are on Holiday ! Il Calamaro Ristorante will be open from tuesday 31st of october at 6.oo pm. See you soon !!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are on Holiday ! Il Calamaro Ristorante will be open from tuesday 31st of october at 6.oo pm. See you soon !!!
Reviewed October 2, 2018

we were lucky to hear they place is still open during September.
had a nice risotto, but the winner was definitely the Tiramisu

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yonitt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Fabio runs a great local pizzeria and Italian trattoria by Faakersee. His brother cooks too. Don't expect super fast service so enjoy the ambience and relax into it. Great plate of fish to share as antipasti. Fine quality pasta and very good pizzas. Tiramisu is a great way to round off an enjoyable meal plus the odd gulp of grappa.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Robsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

We just finished a fantastic dinner. Friendly service in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
Definitely recommend. We will come again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank michaelcar_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

In all over the good was very good and the kitchen must be recommended.
On the other hand is the service friendly but so slow.
Between the 1st course (Burrata with olives and arugula - €8,90) and the finial dish (Calamari Ai ferri - €13,90) I had to wait approx. 40min.
I almost decided to leave, but then I got it.
Thanks fully I've waited, as the dish was worth to wait for.

Anyway, they've served good white wine - spritz and self made pizza bread on the side.

Take your time to chat, wait and enjoy the meal.
Have patience, it's definitely worth to wait.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Flyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calamaro Ristorante Pizzeria Bar also viewed

 
Faak am See, Carinthia
 

Been to Calamaro Ristorante Pizzeria Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing