We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A great resort for diving"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artistic Diving Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a great time in this small, private yet cozy resort. The rooms were good for the price we're paying. The foods are reasonably priced. They have a small pool and a nice pool bar that serves almost all the drinks you'd want and not to mention the very friendly lady bartender and the resort staff. We took our very first dive lessons and the dive team, especially our dive instructor was very good. The long stretch of white beach was amazing and the crystal waters was very inviting too! I can't wait for our next trip here. Kudos to the resort management, the dive team and the staff for making our stay very memorable!

Room Tip: Make a reservation ahead to get there bigger rooms facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at Artistic after our unpleasant experience at Sulu Sunset. Their rates are reasonable for what you get, the rooms were the cleanest we have ever seen in any hotel or resort on the Philippines - our compliments to their housekeeping staff. Staff and food were good, can't beat the location fronting on Punta Ballo (white) beach.
We stayed in a beach front bungalow which was very nice, but the rooms higher up looked pretty nice as well and were 1000p less per night, would likely stay in one of those if we returned.
Took our kids out snorkeling with one of their boat guides - had a great day!
We are not divers, this place was mostly divers and it is easy to see why.

Imagine Boracay 20 years before it was ruined by the concrete towers, noise, crowds, and chain hotels. This is Sipalay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrMarty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect private get-away for divers, who like a laid-back and familiar european attitude. The resort personel are very nice, and the food is very nice too. There is a small pool and a very nice pool-bar, which makes the place the "liveliest" on the beach. Very cozy endeed! Personally I think this is the resort with the best atmosphere, although easy-diving is a bit more upscale when it comes to sunbeds with umbrellas and restaurant.

You practically have a very nice, white beach and calm blue sea with easy diving just in front of the resort all to yourself and the other diver-guests staying at the 2-3 diving-resorts on the beach.

The diving we did was very nice. The macro-diving is great here, but "big fish" diving is not as good as that around Bohol.

If you are not a diver, you must seek solitude to enjoy staying here more than a few days - but the internet works fine :-) There are no turist-attractions of interest in the area, and it takes 3-4 hours of car-driving to reach the beach from Dumaguete or Barcolod.

Room Tip: The cottages have lovely sea-view and small private verandas. They have nice big beds. OK for accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Basic rooms, small pool but nice bar on the beach. Not much else to do if you don't dive, but the dive team are very goodwith plenty of dive sites to visit. No option for other activities such as local town visit. Food was ok but no wi-fi which apparently wasn't their fault.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent 4 days at the room fronting the beach. The room was kept clean and a good size for 3 people for a reasonable price. We enjoyed the sound of the waves splashing the shore, and the white beach. Food was decent and, what's convenient is that they allow cooking of food their guests get from the local market for a minimal cooking fee. The owners were friendly and accomodating, and must've trained their courteous and helpful staff well. We had an enjoyable four day stay and will plan another trip soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a 4days off at work and my family decided to spend it here, we had a gud time at the beach because it was not crowded and still clean. The room we had is the toscana villa,its big lots of space to move around. And we have a good view of the beach ang the sunrise. The food is sooo pricey and not that good but you dnt have a choice resturants are far from the resort.:( We also tried their diving, we had a great experience and learn a lot from Mr Arthur Mueller, who is great instructor. Thanks Arthur :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lifeabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed her for a week and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean - cleaned daily, a good size and comfortable. The restaurant served good food all day. The beach is quite nice and they have a lovely pool and bar. There are other restaurants on the beach too if you want a change which are nice - I recommend Natasaan for the views and their burgers! At Artistic, the staff were helpful and very friendly. I don't dive but my friend did her PADI and was very happy. One of the days of her dive I joined them and was able to snorkel and it was inexpensive. I would definitely recommend Artistic if you want a relaxing holiday and especially if you want to dive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H0llieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sipalay
6.3 mi away
Nabulao Beach and Dive Resort
3.3 mi away
Jamont Hotel
Jamont Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sipalay
35 reviews
9.6 mi away
Punta Bulata Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Easy Diving and Beach Resort
89.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Island Resort
5.2 mi away
Takatuka Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artistic Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artistic Diving Resort

Address: Punta Ballo, Sipalay, Negros Occidental 6113, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Sipalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artistic Diving Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Artistic Diving Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artistic Diving Hotel Sipalay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing