We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel just in front of the JR Abashiri Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Okhotsk Abashiri Ekimae
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels / Ryokan in Abashiri
Reviewed July 30, 2014

There is no Toyoko Inn in Utoro hear Shiretoko hence I ended up staying in Abashiri.
My main aim was Shiretoko. I commute daily to Utoro and take a bus from there to Abashiri.

The hotel was great and the staff were very friendly.
There were only a few restaurant near the hotel.
The main city shopping street was about 15 min walk and the street was a great disappointment!
It was like a dead town. Many shop space were empty and some shop were closed. Not Trendy at all. I walked along the street and felt very sad about it.
I did not visit any Abashiri attractions and my main aim was Shiretoko.

This hotel was nice as usual Toyoko Inn standard. That was the only impression I have for Abashiri.

Room Tip: all are good as Abashiri is no a noisy town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Toyoko Inns are our first choice when traveling in Japan. On our many trips to Japan we have stayed in many, and never been disappointed. Rather than repeating what other recent reviewers have reported, I might add that there is a large supermarket quite close to the hotel. Upon exiting the hotel, go left and continue several blocks until you see a 7-11. Turn left and cross the river. Upon reaching the end of the bridge you will see a "Basic" supermarket. It is a well stocked supermarket and far from being basic. To take a different route back to the hotel, just follow the river back to the next bridge. (You'll see the hotel when you exit the supermarket and turn right.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just across the road to JR. It was fully booked during snow festival 8-11Feb, the hotel was crowded with tourists but the reception was efficient, I didn't have to wait for check in and keep luggage.

I was given a room facing the station at 7th floor, amazing view, snow were six feets tall in front of the hotel.

Lawson at left hand side across the road, 24 hours Sukiya beef rice restaurant at the right across the road.

Buses to all sightseeing area are nearby.

Curry rice for dinner are served couple days a week, I was able to enjoyed it on a windy snowy evening and I didn't have to went out for dinner.

Will stay again if I visit Abashiri again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A quiet place just cross the road and there's the train station and the bus stop. The bus brings you to the various attractions like the Abashiri prison, Drift ice museum and Ainu museum etc. Surprisingly, there's also a convenience store, 24hrs eatery and some other restaurants without having to go to the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeejess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Toyoko Inn is located directly opposite the JR Abashiri Station and is hard to miss. It is also almost at the midpoint of the winter bus route between the Aurora Terminal and Museum of Northern People. The breakfast is great and staff are very helpful despite the language barrier. Rooms are also large by Japanese business hotel standards.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Melissa-G87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in Toyoko inn Abashiri on early March 2013. We arrived in Abashiri at 12.30. Checked in very fast and the room not ready at 12.30 but we can keep our luggage at the hotel.
Location of the hotel very convenient, in front of Abashiri train station. Bus stop to Aurora Ice Breaker Cruise also in front the hotel.
Our room facing to the river, very nice view. Room was small but very clean. Bathroom in the room also have a bath tub.
The staff was very helpful, when I asked big supermarket in Abashiri, they explained us very clear and they gave us Abashiri map. Walking to supermarket around 15 minutes from the hotel.
When we back to the hotel at 18.30 there's a free meal japanese curry with rice. Also they provide tea and coffee for free.
Wifi in the hotel and room free of charge. There's also 2 computer in the lobby for guest.
Turn right from the hotel there's a japanese fast food Sukiya, they opened 24 Hour.
Breakfast was standard but the taste was good.
It's very convenient hotel in Abshiri, with cheap rate and good service. Will be stay there if come back to Abshiri. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanD404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent, right opposite yhe train station. My room is right by the Abashiri river which I got the view of the port and the small town. BTW this hotel only got 1 lift and I have to wait during check in

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abashiri
Abashirikohan Onsen
Hotel Abashirikoso
Hotel Abashirikoso
#3 of 23 in Abashiri
126 reviews
Abashiri Royal Hotel
#11 of 23 in Abashiri
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abashiri Central Hotel
#10 of 23 in Abashiri
47 reviews
Abashiri Green Hotel
#19 of 23 in Abashiri
13 reviews
Dormy Inn Kitami
#2 of 29 in Kitami
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Okhotsk Abashiri Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Okhotsk Abashiri Ekimae

Address: 1-3-3 Shimmachi, Abashiri 093-0046, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abashiri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels / Ryokan in Abashiri
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Okhotsk Abashiri Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Toyoko Inn Okhotsk Abashiri Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing