We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
70
70
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
70
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen top floor free coffee per night washing machine free of charge within walking distance one night free supper outdoor onsen the bus drift ice japanese style breakfast speak simple english hot chocolate japanese hotels across the bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Located about half mile down Abashiri Station street from the train station - turn right when departing the station. Typical Dormy Inn with nice size (for Japanese standards) rooms. No dresser but adequate room for clothing and personal items. Nice onsen and nightly ramen. Tasty Japanese style breakfast (extra charge). In-room safe. Beautiful view of Ohtosk Bay. Complementary coffee, cafe latte, and hot chocolate in lobby. Located close to the town area where there was a drift ice celebration with street vendors serving food and drink. There were BBQs where you could cook the food you bought.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabashiri, STAFF at Dormy Inn Abashiri, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
Did you be able to relax during your staying?
We glad to hear that you was satisfied our hotel.
We will continue to do our best to satisfy our customers.
If you come back to Abashiri again, please stay at our hotel.
We will look forward to your next visit.
Thank you for your review.

Dormy Inn Abashiri,
A front desk clerk, OH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Dormy Inn Abashiri for two nights and was amazed at how this hotel takes the extra mile to make their guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We paid only 5000 yen for a night. The hotel staff is able to speak simple English and was friendly. The hotel room itself was very modern and well designed even though it was small. There was enough space to open our luggage. The parking costs 600 yen per night. At this kind of price, what makes this hotel different from other hotel is the extra free of charge amenities they provide. Such as the free hot and cold machine drinks (coffee, hot cocoa etc..) available for all guests at the lobby, free use of washing machine; very useful for travelers-we really appreciate this (dryer is 100yen for 20 mins; 200 yen is enough to dry thick clothing), free supper (hot ramen; ramen has not much ingredients but was very delicious) between 9.30pm to 11 pm, free manga to browse, free internet and free use of common computer. Also, the room is equipped with tv that you can monitor your laundry status, check the crowd in the onsen and even inform the reception if you do not require any cleaning. The onsen was good as well; equipped with enough amenities and an outdoor onsen, we enjoyed it although it can be a little crowded at night (7-10pm). There is also a fruit bath in the morning to refresh yourself. The breakfast which we paid for 1500yen per person was average, with a selection of Japanese and Western style. Overall my stay was pleasant. With this, I will always consider Dormy Inn in the future.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank celestayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabashiri, staff at Dormy Inn Abashiri, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Dormy inn Abashiri.
And I am really glad you choose our hotel in many hotels.
We are all very happy to hear a lot of praise.
We will continue to do our best, so please stay at Dormy inn Abashiri again when you come to Abashiri.
Thank you very much.;)

Dormy Inn Abashiri,
A front desk clerk, OH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Rooms for Business use were small, with barely enough space to walk around the bed. But; for only sleeping this is a moot point. The hotel staff is friendly. Most restaurants is within walking distance but the best of the hotel is on the top floor. Visit the hotel 'spa' (Onsen)! It is very modern with both a open and closed bath to choose from. Free Ramen is great as is free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. This hotel offers lots of free and extra services (trouser press, wifi etc). For something exciting go around the back and look at the automated car park.

Room tip: As for a room overlooking the river/harbour.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandewyn-Boer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabashiri, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Abashiri, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Dormy Inn Abashiri. We are very glad to hear your compliments. We hope you to come Dormy Inn Abashiri and stay with us again. Front Yamamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We chose this one because of the rate and the proximity of the city center. This dormy inn reminded us of similarly good experience in another Dormy inn in Sendai. Very good staff attitude. The onsen was small but have most facilities that you would want for, including a sauna, cold pool and outdoor onsen. The hotel offers round the clock free coffee and free ramen after 21:30.

Room tip: Ask for river view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vrkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabashiri, フロント at Dormy Inn Abashiri, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for staying at Dormy Inn Abashiri .
Thank you for your compliment.
Dormy Inn is also located in various parts of Japan, and we also have Yonaki soba and hot springs.
In addition, there is breakfast which is unique here, please also appreciate if there is opportunity.
Thank you for valuable posts

Dormy Inn Abashiri
Front Shun Teranishi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nice, clean and affordable in Japan.though room is small but manageable. They provide free supper and onsen.breakfast was good with generous servings of seafood. Nutritious Japanese breakfast they provided. Near to many eateries restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel if you have a short visit to Abashiri.
Good stay if you are going to the famous lakes Akan, Sarome, mashu , kiyosato , Utoro.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank keppakep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabashiri, フロント at Dormy Inn Abashiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Dormy Inn Abashiri.
Thank you for your compliment.Abashiri city is very suitable for the base of Higashi sightseeing.
The hotel also has a natural hot spring.
I look forward to meeting again.Thank you for your post.
Dormy Inn Abashiri,
A front desk clerk,
Shun Teranishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews