We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
49
95
22
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
95
22
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

I was there on a conference... Nice conference facilities -- main big hall and multiple conference rooms.

Hotel has big rooms -- unusual for Japan.

There is onsen and a swimming pool with wet and dry sauna's. Open till 9PM.

Breakfast -- every day the same -- not good if you are there longer than a week-end...

There is nothing around... and there is no public transport... so, if you do not have a car (drive on the left side, to add)... you are stuck in a little piece of heaven that may become hell... note that the closest non-hotel food is about 2km away (minimum).

In summary, if you look for a SPA in Japan countryside, you may like it. If you look for a real Japanese experience... maybe something else will be a bit better?

Room tip: The higher the better,,,,
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarcinDrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The best family pool in Japan!! The pool temperature was beautiful
Great breakfast restaurant.
Wonderful onsen - relaxing and well appointed!
Delicious dinner.
Excellent service.
Comfortable rooms.
Free tennis :)
And a very very interesting golf course!
I will return!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheLongTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Its in Ishikawa ken but just next to Fuki Ken area only 10 min. drive I went with family to Shibamas water park only 40 min drive.. I went in Aug. so they had all the month fire works show at 20:00.
I love travel and always chose nice hotel I didn't know about this hotel I thought normal type of Japanese Hotel but I was wrong high class of service so clean large rooms and so beautiful scenery in all season you can find mountain with snow or green one.
We chose dinner buffet large menu and so delicious
Definitely worth it highly recommend. They have pool and play ground for tennis and table tennis..

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Pros: clean, well-maintained public facilities, and peaceful lakeview.
Cons: poor soundproof and average restaurant food.

Something worth noting -
1) well-equipped vending machines - from fresh milk to frozen pasta! Not to mention their cigarette, beer and ice team selection.
2) well-curated giftshop - unique local artisans handcrafted pieces such as pottery, wooden bowl and of course some typical souvenirs can be found as well.

Will I stay here again? Absolutely!

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank sukichao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

We went to Hotel Arrowle at 02-May for 1 night. We were impressed by the nice scenery view around this hotel and looking out from our view. The room was big, bed okay, but dipping water in toilet, wifi in hotel hardly connected. Food provided in the Italian restaurant was excellent. The golf course around this hotel was very big, we walked nearly 0.5 hour and very relaxing.
Hotel Arrowle is highly recommended with this price, but you better drive a car since the location is inconvenient.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcfluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews