We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a wild trek to Kudle beach”
Review of Kudle Beach

Kudle Beach
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Gokarna
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
raipur
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy a wild trek to Kudle beach”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We did not spend much time here although the place is worth to be. The sea waves seemed more strong and the beach almost empty. The overall was a pleasant view. Shacks are available for rest and food at reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rollingstonepicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    200
    54
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grenoble
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Anice stop to have lunch onthe way to Om beach”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

after a lovely30minute wak from Gokarnait's nice to paddle in the waves before a quick lunch .We tried most beach restaurants they all serve the same kind of basic food a a reasonable cost

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolejeanpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stuck here again.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I came back to Kudle Beach after 7 years, and it had still kept it's unique tranquility, which can not be said about most bacpacking destinations. Although work had started at the south side of the beach on a big resort. It's a difficult place to leave, and I know it won't be long before I'm back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat, Pray(Yoga), Love”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Best beach in Gokarna. Peaceful, Clean,nice crowd, Beauty all around including the people present there :). The best place to relax and enjoy the wonderful beach . The place is specially beautiful in the evening. . You can sit at the beach till dawn and no one will bother you(unless u r a very pretty and attractive person ,all alone)
(During our visit (March 15th ) There was a group of tourists who had a bonfire set up and anyone interested was welcome to join them . A couple of them started playing their guitars and singing -and it was wonderful (until some of the local groups joined the gang and then the 'peace' was disturbed- we then left that place )

Anyways, this is a wonderful beach to spend some quality time and meet some wonderful people

^_^

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sim8ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful chilly beach”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Kudle beach is 20 minutes walk south from Gokarna town. It is really beautiful, long and wide sand beach, surrounded by palm trees and restaurants north-south oriented, with sunset directly at the sea horizont. You can swim easily, its not steep and all sand, at morning there are smaller waves. Water is little dirty from sand but thats all. Plenty of space so it wont get full like never, but its not lonely neither. At the evening there are ppl selling art works and handkrafts, some fire from time to time. At the day cows will make you a company and kinda many irritating indian ppl selling stuff.
You can get accomodation easily, just go ask anywhere. We liked it at Pornima place and we staied for 2 weeks in a bamboo hut, one of ten in a circle, with common sand space in a middle, under palm trees and with cafee as well. There and on whole Kudle beach you can meet many cool mostly young travelers and hang out together.
Food is good, we just loved Namaste Rock Cafe with best pizza on a beach, but also barbecues and any other meals are great. Big portions for reasonable price. You wont get real indian food on the beach (i didnt see) and there is no real grocery store, neither fruit or coconut sellers.
We came here planning to go to Goa and so on but we just felt so good and relaxed, having easy life, enjoyed good food with many friends that we made, were swimming and doing trips to town, that we staied for much longer and loved it.
I can recommened, compared to Om beach its bigger with more life.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank justdvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kudle Beach also viewed

Gokarna, Dakshina Kannada District
Gokarna, Dakshina Kannada District
 
Gokarna, Dakshina Kannada District
Gokarna, Dakshina Kannada District
 

Been to Kudle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing