We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place to stay”
Review of Namaste Yoga Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Namaste Yoga Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spend a week at Namaste Yoga Farm, and had a great time. The rooms were nice and clean, the garden was beautiful, and the service was excellent.
Included the price was very nice breakfast and yoga-classes, witch was of a very high quality.
It was very clear that the owner and the staff had a great passion for the place.
We can only give the best recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flemmingandlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for all the nice things you have to say about us. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. Do come again and we vouch to continue to spoil and pamper you all.

All the best to Denmark,

kind regards,
Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Namaste Yoga Farm is a true oasis and a unique experience. It is on the edge of Kudle beach but the clever design and lush tropical planting mean that you are totally insulated from the hussle and bustle of the crowds. However this proximity does allow you to sample the fleshpots of the town and then retreat to the peace and calm of this unique hotel.

What Namaste Yoga Farm is not is a run-of-the-mill five star tourist hotel. It does come at a premium price but what you are paying for is exclusivity - 7 cottages, 4 rooms and 2 ocean view rooms plus personal service - it is just like stepping into paradise.

If you want a big five-star hotel, based on an international template - then you won't find what you are looking for at Namaste Yoga Farm, but if you want something a little unique which gives you time and space to think and reflect - then this is the place.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth every $, though the cottages are beautiful too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

OMG, you have just said so so much, I just hope those, reading this, will not expect the sky! Thank you so much for your sweet words and more than anything the time you have taken to review us. In today's world where very few, have time for each other, this was a very very kind gesture.

It was a pleasure having you and do come again and take the whole place to yourselves. We love having people around us and the more the merrier.


Thanks once again and looking forward to having you again.

Regards n all the best!

Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Came for 3 nights but ended up spending 9 nights in Namaste Yoga Farm. My wife, our 2 kids (2yrs and 4yrs) and me.
The room (I don't remember its name but it was a room, not a cottage) was lovely, well lighted and very clean. It was like having a retreat from all the dust and dirt outside.
Oliver the manager is a great person and was very helpful with everything we needed.
The only problem was that Namaste is located at the beginning of the way down to Kodle beach. It is less than 10 minutes walk when you're on your own but with kids it takes 20 minutes to go up from the beach.
All in all, I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daramasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our first trip to Gokarna and having had an overnight flight from the Uk to Goa, dash to Margao train station, 2 hour trip and a tuk tuk from the station we headed to Om Beach. It was the National Day weekend and everywhere was heaving. So back in the Tuk tuk and decided to try kudle beach. We came to Namaste and relief washed us clean! Dont be put off by 'yoga farm', we were a little hesitant at the name as we hadnt come for yoga. We were shown to a lovely little cottage with attached bathroom, monkeys leapt from the roof and the jungle was verdant and wrap around. The cottages have everything you need, kettle, water, glasses etc and some have a verandah. Breakfast is included in the price and also morning yoga for an hour and a half. We did not go the first morning but thought we would give it a try the next day. Yoga in a jungle pavillion with the sound of the waves in the background sure beats yoga in the church hall on a wednesday night! We loved it. Stefano, the beautiful Italian instructor was very patient at how useless we were and everyone could work to their own level. A fantastic breakfast of fruit, museli, eggs, toast, tea, coffee etc followed. As much as you liked, all eaten on a shady verandah with chickens, dogs and cats wandering about served by a wonderful English girl, Candy who lived in a tree house in the resort! It was truly blissful. The place is run by a very friendly and laid back German guy called Oliver and his lovely wife Luisa. They have achieved a great balance of being helpful but not overbearing and this really reflected in the feel of Namaste. Such a good idea here, free water, you just fill your bottles from the vats. Cuts down on everyone bringing endless plastic in and just a nice touch. Also if you write your postcards they send them, when I enquired how much, Oliver said there was no charge as postage was so cheap. The beach was a five minute walk down the track and there is a good but not too many choice of eating places. Great beach, quite a few hippies doing yoga etc and amazing sunsets. A little further on is OM beach which is like a photo, so incredibly picture perfect, again shacks to eat or stay. Gokarna town is a 20 minute walk or five mins in a tuk tuk and very dreamy. None of the hassle of Goa beach towns and has some fantastic sights like the water tanks, winding streets and the Monday night Shiva procession. We intended staying two nights and reluctantly left after five as we only had two weeks in India and had alot planned. Sometimes though its best to just live in the momment and if its good, enjoy it.

Room Tip: Our room was to the back of the gardens, I liked the look of the ones at the front as I think you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having lovely guests like you. We hope you will come again and we assure you "Friends & Fresh Air" in abundance. Thank you for taking time to review us. Looking forward to another holiday with you.

Kind regards,
Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Namaste Yoga Farm is a good place to stay and I would recommend it but I think it's maybe a little overpriced for what you get. The cottages are spacious but a bit tired inside which is fine but they're quite expensive by indian standards. My loo leaked which dripped all night and my room didn't actually get cleaned for the two nights I was in it. Waking up for the yoga in the morning followed by the delicious breakfast is lovely and it's a great way to start the day and you can't fault that really. I just left with a slight feeling that I had paid a bit too much for the experience...but I would still say go.

Be aware though that they don't serve dinner (or not that i'm aware of anyway but maybe just check..when i was shown round I was told only breakfast and not even tea or juice during the day) and the dining options on Kudle beach are not inspired at all. Basic traveler menu that you see everywhere. You can go to Gokarna for dinner but it's a long walk or rickshaw ride. Also if you are traveling alone the walk down to the beach is pitch black after sunset so bring a torch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

You wake up with the monkey's and fall asleep with the sound of the see. Nice and friendly staff. The accommodation is a bit basic regarding the price one has to pay. Nice hang outs on the beach. Great place if you want simplicity and tranquility.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mudramani_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Tolle Gastgeber, nette Yoga-Atmosphere, gute Schach Partner, mit liebe vorbereitetes vegetarisches Essen. Nice hosts, good yoga retreat, great chess players, lovely vegetarian food. Buenos anfitriones, buen yoga, estupendas partidas de ajedrez, comida vegetariana preparada con esmero

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

hello martha

Thank you for the candid feedback given in so much languages.
Luisa and i cant wait to see you again next year.

Oliver and Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gokarna hotels
0.9 mi away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
#3 of 35 in Gokarna
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Om Beach Resort
Om Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Gokarna
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arthigamya Resort & Spa
Arthigamya Resort & Spa
#3 of 8 in Gokarna
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zostel Gokarna
Zostel Gokarna
#1 of 35 in Gokarna
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
MG Cottages
MG Cottages
#9 of 35 in Gokarna
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaste Yoga Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Yoga Farm

Address: Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Gokarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Gokarna
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste Yoga Farm is famous for its well-known exclusive luxurious stay which provides its guests with an optimum comfort. The feel however is like a homely and cozy type. It is complied with six exclusive rooms that present the perfect environment to do yoga, relax and enjoy. It is best regarded in terms of comfort, convenience and efficiency. The interior of the place is naturally combined with attractive rates, elegant decor and quality. The rooms are positioned near the Arabic ocean and Kudle beach. The beach enthusiasts and swimmers can take pleasure of the same. The cleanliness and luxurious stay are like a private beach home for your retreat. Each room here is designed to hold the coastal view. The rooms here are featured with a private terrace or balcony. However the rooms are designed considering all comfort of the guest in mind. The rooms are located far from the noise so you can enjoy a quiet and peaceful environment. Two ocean view rooms offer a great view of the arabic sea, beach and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Namaste Yoga Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing