We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay but a bit overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Namaste Yoga Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Namaste Yoga Farm
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay but a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Namaste Yoga Farm is a good place to stay and I would recommend it but I think it's maybe a little overpriced for what you get. The cottages are spacious but a bit tired inside which is fine but they're quite expensive by indian standards. My loo leaked which dripped all night and my room didn't actually get cleaned for the two nights I was in it. Waking up for the yoga in the morning followed by the delicious breakfast is lovely and it's a great way to start the day and you can't fault that really. I just left with a slight feeling that I had paid a bit too much for the experience...but I would still say go.

Be aware though that they don't serve dinner (or not that i'm aware of anyway but maybe just check..when i was shown round I was told only breakfast and not even tea or juice during the day) and the dining options on Kudle beach are not inspired at all. Basic traveler menu that you see everywhere. You can go to Gokarna for dinner but it's a long walk or rickshaw ride. Also if you are traveling alone the walk down to the beach is pitch black after sunset so bring a torch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    73
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
77
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

You wake up with the monkey's and fall asleep with the sound of the see. Nice and friendly staff. The accommodation is a bit basic regarding the price one has to pay. Nice hang outs on the beach. Great place if you want simplicity and tranquility.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mudramani_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildrizhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Tolle Gastgeber, nette Yoga-Atmosphere, gute Schach Partner, mit liebe vorbereitetes vegetarisches Essen. Nice hosts, good yoga retreat, great chess players, lovely vegetarian food. Buenos anfitriones, buen yoga, estupendas partidas de ajedrez, comida vegetariana preparada con esmero

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
hello martha

Thank you for the candid feedback given in so much languages.
Luisa and i cant wait to see you again next year.

Oliver and Luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huesca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Namaste Yoga Farm. The setting is beautiful, the feel is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. One of them – Oliver – went way beyond the call of duty in helping us negotiate the minefield of booking train tickets on a busy route at short notice.

The breakfast at the restaurant is varied and consistently delicious – so we didn’t get bored of it – and the bungalows make for great homes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Namaste Yoga Farm!

Thank you for your compliments on Namaste Yoga Farm, Gokarna
We wish to reemphasize that your feedback counts and thank you for taking the time to compile the same.

Warm Regards,
Oliver Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The guesthouse is close enough to walk to the centre of Gokarna and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our room had a very large balcony overlooking the tree tops and although not a large room it was clean and perfectly adequate. Overall we loved to stay at Namaste Yoga Farm and plan to return again soon. Highly recommended for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epic927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I loved to live in Namaste Yoga Farm, so nice people and good atmosphere.
Soo beautiful peaceful place and good room I had. Oliver and Luisa are really nice people and the security man Amit is best ever! Thank u all for the best time I had in India!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I can only confirm the review of Annette, who was my compagnon in the yoga retreat. I learned a lot, I appreciate also the lessons with Oliever and Maxim and I try to go on also at home. We had also a very nice excursion to one of the next beaches.
Luisa is a great host, a great "chef de cuisine", always in good humour. The place and the cottages are very nice, clean and peace" all the staff of Oliver and Luisa, f.e. Maxime, Amit and Lakshmi were always very attentive and ready to help the guest. The spirit at Namaste Yoga farm is quite relaxed and peaceful. Myself, as a lady of 72 was there alone and felt totally safe and happy. The relation between price and quality is well balanced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meyerbusche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Namaste Yoga Farm!

At the outset, we wish to thank you for all your positive comments on our resort. We certainly value your feedback and suggestions.

Warm Regards,
Oliver Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gokarna
1.2 mi away
Sanskruti Quality  Resort
0.0 mi away
Kedige Homestay
Kedige Homestay
#4 of 12 in Gokarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
23.9 mi away
Shawnels Beach Resort
Shawnels Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nimmu House
Nimmu House
#6 of 12 in Gokarna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
7.8 mi away
Suragi Home Stay
Suragi Home Stay
#1 of 7 in Kumta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
22.8 mi away
Aditi Comforts Service Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaste Yoga Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Yoga Farm

Property: Namaste Yoga Farm
Address: Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Gokarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste Yoga Farm is famous for its well-known exclusive luxurious stay which provides its guests with an optimum comfort. The feel however is like a homely and cozy type. It is complied with six exclusive rooms that present the perfect environment to do yoga, relax and enjoy. It is best regarded in terms of comfort, convenience and efficiency. The interior of the place is naturally combined with attractive rates, elegant decor and quality. The rooms are positioned near the Arabic ocean and Kudle beach. The beach enthusiasts and swimmers can take pleasure of the same. The cleanliness and luxurious stay are like a private beach home for your retreat. Each room here is designed to hold the coastal view. The rooms here are featured with a private terrace or balcony. However the rooms are designed considering all comfort of the guest in mind. The rooms are located far from the noise so you can enjoy a quiet and peaceful environment. Two ocean view rooms offer a great view of the arabic sea, beach and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Namaste Yoga Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing