We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastfreundlich, buenos anfitriones, nice hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Namaste Yoga Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Namaste Yoga Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Hildrizhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gastfreundlich, buenos anfitriones, nice hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Tolle Gastgeber, nette Yoga-Atmosphere, gute Schach Partner, mit liebe vorbereitetes vegetarisches Essen. Nice hosts, good yoga retreat, great chess players, lovely vegetarian food. Buenos anfitriones, buen yoga, estupendas partidas de ajedrez, comida vegetariana preparada con esmero

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, General Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
hello martha

Thank you for the candid feedback given in so much languages.
Luisa and i cant wait to see you again next year.

Oliver and Luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    73
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
77
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huesca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Namaste Yoga Farm. The setting is beautiful, the feel is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. One of them – Oliver – went way beyond the call of duty in helping us negotiate the minefield of booking train tickets on a busy route at short notice.

The breakfast at the restaurant is varied and consistently delicious – so we didn’t get bored of it – and the bungalows make for great homes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Namaste Yoga Farm!

Thank you for your compliments on Namaste Yoga Farm, Gokarna
We wish to reemphasize that your feedback counts and thank you for taking the time to compile the same.

Warm Regards,
Oliver Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The guesthouse is close enough to walk to the centre of Gokarna and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our room had a very large balcony overlooking the tree tops and although not a large room it was clean and perfectly adequate. Overall we loved to stay at Namaste Yoga Farm and plan to return again soon. Highly recommended for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epic927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I loved to live in Namaste Yoga Farm, so nice people and good atmosphere.
Soo beautiful peaceful place and good room I had. Oliver and Luisa are really nice people and the security man Amit is best ever! Thank u all for the best time I had in India!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I can only confirm the review of Annette, who was my compagnon in the yoga retreat. I learned a lot, I appreciate also the lessons with Oliever and Maxim and I try to go on also at home. We had also a very nice excursion to one of the next beaches.
Luisa is a great host, a great "chef de cuisine", always in good humour. The place and the cottages are very nice, clean and peace" all the staff of Oliver and Luisa, f.e. Maxime, Amit and Lakshmi were always very attentive and ready to help the guest. The spirit at Namaste Yoga farm is quite relaxed and peaceful. Myself, as a lady of 72 was there alone and felt totally safe and happy. The relation between price and quality is well balanced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meyerbusche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Namaste Yoga Farm!

At the outset, we wish to thank you for all your positive comments on our resort. We certainly value your feedback and suggestions.

Warm Regards,
Oliver Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennef, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I enjoy my stay at NAMASTE Yoga Farm in a wonderful Cottage. The silent and clean resort in the nature was a peaceful place to relax. I come for 1 week Yoga Retreat and it was great. Wonderful Yoga Nidra in the afternoon on the nice Yogadeck and delicious food and excellent teacher Oliver and Maxim. Luisa prepare a choice of food for breakfast and dinner.
The price for cottage and Retreat is it worth for this peaceful place. I book 3 weeks but I return after 4 days Goa...I love it.

Room Tip: I stay at cottage No. 3 It was very silent with the cow stall in front. There is upstairs a wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netta_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverdeMiguel, Manager at Namaste Yoga Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Namaste Yoga Farm!

At the outset, we wish to thank you for your candid and heart-felt feedback on Namaste Yoga Farm, Gokarna :).

Warm Regards,
Oliver Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

i was at the Namaste Yoga Farm last year and this year again. i have seen many places in india and i can really say that this place is one of the best to have a beautyfull time. everything works fine and the garden is fantastic. also louisa and oliver are very helpfull. now i hope i can go there every year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buschi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gokarna hotels
1.2 mi away
Sanskruti Quality  Resort
0.2 mi away
Kudle Beach View Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Zostel Gokarna
Zostel Gokarna
#1 of 29 in Gokarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Om Beach Resort
Om Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Gokarna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
#3 of 29 in Gokarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaste Yoga Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Yoga Farm

Property: Namaste Yoga Farm
Address: Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Gokarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste Yoga Farm is famous for its well-known exclusive luxurious stay which provides its guests with an optimum comfort. The feel however is like a homely and cozy type. It is complied with six exclusive rooms that present the perfect environment to do yoga, relax and enjoy. It is best regarded in terms of comfort, convenience and efficiency. The interior of the place is naturally combined with attractive rates, elegant decor and quality. The rooms are positioned near the Arabic ocean and Kudle beach. The beach enthusiasts and swimmers can take pleasure of the same. The cleanliness and luxurious stay are like a private beach home for your retreat. Each room here is designed to hold the coastal view. The rooms here are featured with a private terrace or balcony. However the rooms are designed considering all comfort of the guest in mind. The rooms are located far from the noise so you can enjoy a quiet and peaceful environment. Two ocean view rooms offer a great view of the arabic sea, beach and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Namaste Yoga Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing