We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simply Saadani Camp
Nearby Hotels
Kisampa Bush Retreat(Saadani National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuro Maringo(Saadani National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Roof of Saadani(Saadani National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Sa'a(Saadani National Park)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
112
6
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat safariindian oceanon stiltsgame drivesfantastic experienceanimals includinglovely staffour honeymoonsalt flatshour drivewarm waterthe reservewhite beachbeautiful landscapeenjoy the peacewami riverlocal materials
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went here as part of a package and it was spectacular. The staff were attentive & nothing was too much trouble - your every need and wish was taken care of. Having the bandas on the beach was wonderful; to sit on your veranda and look out across golden sands & blue water. The bandas were comfortable and spacious. The food was delicious and the nightly cocktails were very tasty.

The staff were very knowledgeable & it was a great surprise to find Maasai warriors here; they were amazing.

Although game was sparse every effort was made to spot the animals and actually it was lovely just to be out and about driving through the park with its diversity of vegetation.
I can’t really add more as everything that has been said in previous comments says it all.

Don’t miss out on this little quiet jewel.

Room Tip: You will need a torch to see your way back to your banda at night, although you are escorted to & from them every night. You wash in brackish water so it may be of benefit to take shampoo & body wash that handles this kind of water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 711FionaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tent with a View to start our holiday off in Africa. There is a quick flight from Dar es Salaam that takes you to the landing strip at Sedani. We were then picked up by staff from Tent with a View and taken directly to the hotel. The welcome was warm with a cold flannel and a lovely cocktail, we were delighted with our banda on the beach.

The safari experience is amazing, we saw plenty of animals including a leopard which is quite rare on any safari. The safari guides are really friendly and knowledgeable - they go out of there way to give you the experience that you are after. We even had the amazing experience of seeing turtles hatching and making our way down to the sea. The beach is clean and in complete isolation. It is like waking up on your own desert island.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are open windows (with mosquito nets) which allows the breeze to keep you cool. There is a balcony with a hammock and they are all just a short walk along the beach to the main lodge where food and drink are served. The food is excellent and consists of a 5 course meal every night. This was the best food that we had on the entire trip in Africa. We were amazed at how good the food was.

The highlight of this place is definitely the staff - by the time we left we felt that we were leaving our friends. They are attentive, friendly, interested and knowledgeable. They really do make you feel very welcome and are so pleased to have you come and visit them. We travelled with our 7 year old daughter who loved the experience and was very sad to leave. The staff took care of her (and us) so well. We will most definitely return!

Worth checking out the facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/TentWithAView?fref=ts

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came with our own car from Bagamoyo for 2 days trip. It took us 3 hours to reach the hotel by crossing the Saadani National Park. The hotel is 6km north to the Madete Entrance Gate of the park. The hotel is perfect, we were few guests only one family and us. Traveling with 2 babies 18 months and 4 months, all the staff was there to help for each and every need!
The first day we decided to stay at the hotel lying on the beach but the staff told us that lions have been seen in the park so we took the car and 20mn later we were observing 3 lionesses. We then spent the afternoon on the beach! Really unique!
Dinner is very nice with 5 courses very original and tasty. During the night the sky is crazy full of stars as there is no light around! Waking up in the morning with the sound of the waves and the birds is a must. Coming back to Dar Es Salaam we stopped for a 2 hours boat safari organized by the hotel: hippos, crocodiles, birds by hundreds! Our trip was too short but really amazing. Thanks again to the all the staff. I am sure we will come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If it is luxury you want look elsewhere. If you are looking for a safari lodge miles from anywhere set next to a beautiful beach- excellent food - cheerful attentive staff - comfortable clean bandas - then this is the place. We loved it. The bandas are set about 2-3 metres above the sand with a veranda facing the ocean. The furniture is a bit quirky - mostly made of varnished driftwood - the toilet roll holder is a piece of wood with a branch used as the roll holder.Absolutely charming.,The room is kept extremely clean. There is a water bath at the foot of the stairs so that sand is not brought into the sleeping area. The food was a revelation - very impressed. Safari trips to Saadani are well organised. We would go again.

Room Tip: Not all bandas have double beds. Number 4 does and we believe that the honeymoon banda doews as well!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tent with a View was one of the most beautiful places ever. The white sand beach stretches for miles of uninterrupted nature along the warm, blue water of the Indian Ocean. The permanent tents are lovely and the front porch is complete with lounge chairs and a hammock. We walked to the main area for each meal barefoot in the sand and the meals were outstanding. I would hightly recommend the scrambled eggs with white cheddar cheese for breakfast and the 5-course dinners were delicious! At night, if the sky is clear, the stars just pop. The staff is warm, friendly and hospitable. Can't say enough!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseH216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews