We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambelikos AgroHotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troodos Hotel(Troodos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Helvetia(Platres)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ekali Hotel(Kakopetria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casale Panayiotis(Kalopanagiotis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
208
48
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
48
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroodos mountainsfour poster bedoverlooking the villagetraditional cypriotan ideal basespent one nightswimming poolold villagelocal winehalloumithe location is perfectlarge roombreakfast and dinnerpeace and quietview from the balconyfireplaceagros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have now been twice to the Ambelikos and it was just as good the second time in fact it was better wonderful welcome and new improved breakfast if you havn't been you do not know what you are missing. Waiting now for third visit.

Room Tip: I think the rooms off the car park are the best or if you want something special there is one with sauna and fire so lovely for winter visit
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights at Ambelikos and we had an amazing experience at the hotel. It is an exceptional hotel located in a perfect location near Limassol and Troodos, built and decorated with the traditional Cypriot way with excellent facilities and service. The hotel's management team Yiota and Grigoris are the nicest people, very friendly to all guests, looking into everyone's needs without any delays. We stayed in Room 11 which was very clean and the view was magnificent. Even though there was no a/c, we had a ceiling fan and the temperature in general was very cool. The food was very delicious and at good prices too. Definitely recommended both for tourists and locals for vacation or a weekend get-away. We will surely return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandrosvacanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Visited this beautiful remote hotel full of traditional values. A very warm greeting awaits you and this is how it will continue until you leave. The hotel is clean, warm and serves delicious home made traditional food and offers great service. The owners are very professional and are always available for your every need. As business/busy people we stay at hotels throughout the year and this time needed somewhere to unwind and relax whilst being able to stay in touch with the outside world. We really loved it and chilled and spent several carefree days reading, listening to music, taking long walks taking in the beautiful surroundings and eating too much. Cant wait to be back soon....thank you

Room Tip: Room 12 was great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Quaint and typically Cypriot village and remote hotel. Central for visits to Troodos, Platres and Omodos.

Excellent food, best meze ever. Clean bedding and ensure with a room balcony to listen to the tree frogs and nightingales at night. Only downfall is the darkness in the room for reading.

Proprietors and family very friendly, speak excellent English and nothing too much trouble. We will be back.

Room Tip: You may like or dislike the sun but we would have enjoyed more sun for reading as the weather was dull.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,091,943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A really warm welcome awaits you and you realize that you are now in the heart of this hospitable country. Our room no 10 was spacious and spotless and had a log burner! We arrived on June 6th 2014 and Cyprus was suffering some adverse weather and it was pretty cold up there. The manager kindly lit the fire for us and left a basket of wood.
Dinner was delicious and was served inside the restaurant as it was too cold to eat in the taverna situated in the courtyard. We ordered the meze which consisted of the usual salad and dips followed by halloumi cheese, Cyprus spicy sausages, stuffed mushrooms, sheftalia sausages, pork, chicken and lamb. Where possible dishes were homemade e.g. hummus, tomato sauce for the stuffed mushrooms, carob and coriander sauce for the spicy sausages. The flavours were wonderful.
Breakfast consisted of cereals, salami, halloumi cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, toast and honey. Very simple, fresh and filling. Fruit juice and tea or coffee.

The hotel offers a lounge for reading, socializing, and watching cable tv. There is a new swimming pool also.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer a Jacuzzi but were more expensive. No 10 suited our requirements of double bed, ensuite shower, balcony with views of the grapevine and village. This room has a crib and a single bed. It was a very quiet room with no one above us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews