We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very well equipped and comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tittleshall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janechamb...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very well equipped and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday the weather was good and the cottage was a home from home. It was clean and well equipped although the stairs were rather steep. The village was quiet and friendly with a variety of amenities just a short car ride away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-equipped and comfortable
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at Chapel cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet1956...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic home from home accomadation”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Communication excellent, directions accurate. The cottage was superb very clean warm and really comfortable beds with very clean fresh bedding. Bath and shower excellent, beautiful secure garden ideal for dogs. Very quite location a pub/restaurant within walking distance would have been perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full kitchen- sky tv- wifi and log burner
Liked least: remote location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
So pleased you had a lovely holiday with your grand daughter and enjoyed our cottage garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Nothin
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for your 5 Star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barbaraha...
Waddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are two silver surfers who have just enjoyed a week in this delightful cottage. As you walk in you just know it is home from home, cosy , comfortable chairs and nice sun lounge where you can relax and watch the birds in the garden after a day visiting different places of interest. Pristine clean, constant hot water, comfy beds, shower and bath. What more could you want. !!!!
PS Sandringham is a must, lovely grounds and excellent restaurant.
Thank you lady "B"thebutcher

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting in the lounge have a wee dram watching the birds in the garden.
Liked least: the stairs are quirky and not really suitable for anyone who has bad legs or feet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Nice to see you got to Sandringham,a jewel in the Norfolk countryside and also appreciated the comforts Chapel cottage has for our guests.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A relaxing homely sanctuary, perfect for a chilled out break.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A credit to the owners, Chapel Cottage is an absolute delight, hidden away in a pretty little village. Thoughtfully & tastefully furnished with everything you need during your break, a lovely touch is the cupboard of various food items & an honesty box. I loved the Garden room, even in murky weather it was a lovely place to relax and watch the birds busying themselves.
We found lots of places to visit, many pretty little villages scattered around the beautiful countryside, a favourite being Holt. We enjoyed wandering around the quaint towns of the Norfolk area and the chilled out pace of life, the little coastal towns are worth a visit especially if you enjoy small traditional oldy worldly seaside places.....a step back in time.
We will certainly go back to Tittleshall,s Chapel Cottage.....a lovely enjoyable holiday, even in April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is furnished perfectly and has all the modern day comforts.
Liked least: Shame there isn't a pub in the village.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your reflection of your stay at our cottage.If we didn't own it, we would be booking to go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane O
1 review
“beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we arrived we could not believe our luck.The cottage was spotless, well equipped and a great sunroom to sit and watch the garden birds. The kitchen was large, well equipped infact everything you would have at home.The lounge & dining room was warm homely and comfortable infact we had to turn heating right down as got to warm.The bedrooms were just as impressive. The cottage is well situated to explore the surrounding areas, Holt, Cromer, Sherringham,and wells next the sea all worth visit infact there was so much more we want to see but having the dog limited visits to some of the places we wanted to go.In summary we had a great week and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
It is a lovely warm property for a 200 year old cottage!In the winter months it's nice to put the log burner on but we have to turn the central heating off!Glad you felt comfortable and appreciated how well equpiied it is.Many thanks,Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardener5...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful immaculate cottage.”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a week in the cottage visiting National Trust properties in the area - it is in a very good location for this. Blickling Hall and Gardens was the most impressive of our visits.

The cottage is extremely comfortable; it has all the amenities anyone could wish for. It is warm and cosy; the bed is so comfortable you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. Loads of information available via a visitors' folder. Good bird-watching from the sun room. There is great Wi-Fi and full Sky TV set-up.

We had some fun getting in and out of the immediate area when following satnav directions (got "navigate off-road" several times), but were experts by the end of the week. We would suggest map reading rather than satnav when you leave the B-roads

We thoroughly recommend the cottage and will have no hesitation in booking next time we visit Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
Blickling Hall is a favourite of ours too and Anne Boleyn i have been told!There are many outdoor events/proms/concerts held here & at Holkham hall on the coast nearby worthy of going to aswell.Glad you enjoyed the cottage and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing