We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tittleshall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbaraha...
Waddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are two silver surfers who have just enjoyed a week in this delightful cottage. As you walk in you just know it is home from home, cosy , comfortable chairs and nice sun lounge where you can relax and watch the birds in the garden after a day visiting different places of interest. Pristine clean, constant hot water, comfy beds, shower and bath. What more could you want. !!!!
PS Sandringham is a must, lovely grounds and excellent restaurant.
Thank you lady "B"thebutcher

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting in the lounge have a wee dram watching the birds in the garden.
Liked least: the stairs are quirky and not really suitable for anyone who has bad legs or feet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Nice to see you got to Sandringham,a jewel in the Norfolk countryside and also appreciated the comforts Chapel cottage has for our guests.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina...
2 reviews
“A relaxing homely sanctuary, perfect for a chilled out break.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A credit to the owners, Chapel Cottage is an absolute delight, hidden away in a pretty little village. Thoughtfully & tastefully furnished with everything you need during your break, a lovely touch is the cupboard of various food items & an honesty box. I loved the Garden room, even in murky weather it was a lovely place to relax and watch the birds busying themselves.
We found lots of places to visit, many pretty little villages scattered around the beautiful countryside, a favourite being Holt. We enjoyed wandering around the quaint towns of the Norfolk area and the chilled out pace of life, the little coastal towns are worth a visit especially if you enjoy small traditional oldy worldly seaside places.....a step back in time.
We will certainly go back to Tittleshall,s Chapel Cottage.....a lovely enjoyable holiday, even in April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is furnished perfectly and has all the modern day comforts.
Liked least: Shame there isn't a pub in the village.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your reflection of your stay at our cottage.If we didn't own it, we would be booking to go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane O
1 review
“beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we arrived we could not believe our luck.The cottage was spotless, well equipped and a great sunroom to sit and watch the garden birds. The kitchen was large, well equipped infact everything you would have at home.The lounge & dining room was warm homely and comfortable infact we had to turn heating right down as got to warm.The bedrooms were just as impressive. The cottage is well situated to explore the surrounding areas, Holt, Cromer, Sherringham,and wells next the sea all worth visit infact there was so much more we want to see but having the dog limited visits to some of the places we wanted to go.In summary we had a great week and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
It is a lovely warm property for a 200 year old cottage!In the winter months it's nice to put the log burner on but we have to turn the central heating off!Glad you felt comfortable and appreciated how well equpiied it is.Many thanks,Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardener5...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful immaculate cottage.”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a week in the cottage visiting National Trust properties in the area - it is in a very good location for this. Blickling Hall and Gardens was the most impressive of our visits.

The cottage is extremely comfortable; it has all the amenities anyone could wish for. It is warm and cosy; the bed is so comfortable you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. Loads of information available via a visitors' folder. Good bird-watching from the sun room. There is great Wi-Fi and full Sky TV set-up.

We had some fun getting in and out of the immediate area when following satnav directions (got "navigate off-road" several times), but were experts by the end of the week. We would suggest map reading rather than satnav when you leave the B-roads

We thoroughly recommend the cottage and will have no hesitation in booking next time we visit Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
Blickling Hall is a favourite of ours too and Anne Boleyn i have been told!There are many outdoor events/proms/concerts held here & at Holkham hall on the coast nearby worthy of going to aswell.Glad you enjoyed the cottage and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boogie B
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location to explore North Norfolk”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have had a wonderful stay in this homely, comfortable and functional cottage.
There was more than enough room to accommodate us, a couple and a dog, (loads of space for a dog crate and a day bed without compromising our ability to sit in the lounge or use the dinning table)
The day room has lovely views into the cottage garden and is a fantastic place to sit in peace and enjoy the birds.
This was our first visit to Norfolk and feel that chapel cottage has enabled us to enjoy all that the local area has to offer, with a good visitors folder and plenty of local information to hand.
I feel the biggest compliment I can give to the cottage is that we only spent 1 evening away from the cottage in the week that we stayed, we were just so glad to get back and relax after a day exploring!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback.I am glad you appreciate we have made our cottage so comfortable-that you just don't want to leave it!
Regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWN T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully clean, charming, peaceful cottage with a delightful cottage garden, set in a lovely village”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage had everything we could have wished for. An extremely clean and comfortable place to stay, set in a village that feels safe even in the dark of night. The facilities provided by Debra and Michael are excellent . You can just tell as soon as you walk into this place that it is TRULY , TRULY loved and not just run as a business venture.
There are DVD's CD's Sky tv, Wi-fi, an abundance of tourist information, games, books, magazines....car magazines wow! that saved me £5 for starters. They had even provided a torch so we could take our dogs a walk at night . There is hardly any light pollution in the village so you get a fantastic view of the stars (something you will NOT forget)....I could go on and on.
Just to sit in the garden room and watch the birds feeding whilst having our first cup of tea was wonderful..., we are not really into that sort of thing ,but I think we have may have been converted.
Cleanliness is definitely of paramount importance to the owners...from clean cutlery to clean cushions, clean crisp sheets to sparkling shiny floors. In the past we have stayed in cottages we have felt uncomfortable, some things not as clean as they should be, but not this one it's FAB.FAB FAB..........
Plenty of walks around the village to fill your day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving on the first day to find out we had made an excellent choice choosing this property
Liked least: There isn't anything to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
So pleased you have had a lovely holiday and appreciated what Chapel Cottage has to offer.
We look forward to you visiting again.Regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob091052
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation could not want any better”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely house with everything you could wish for. Close to the lovely North Norfolk coast. Very quiet location with lovely garden area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Stairs took some getting used too
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Yes the cottage is perfectly placed for access to the beautiful North Norfolk beaches and yet set in a peaceful and pretty village.Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing