We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MellowOut B&B
Nearby Hotels
Waterview on The Bay(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomeggs benedictfirst morninghouse is beautifulhamstayed for nightsmain floorbruce peninsulalake huronb bmaureenbedhoststowelsontariohome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely couple and wonderful cooks. They served yummy breakfasts that were enough to last my boyfriend and I 'till early evening to enjoy site-seeing around the area. I was also pleasantly surprised as to how clean they have kept the place. Every corner and ornament of the room was matched carefully to suit the theme of the room. the price is much more worthwhile comparing to hotel/motels around the area. The quality of the room we stayed in was comparable to 4 star. Definitely recommended for a nice and relaxing stay at Bruce Peninsula!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was my first experience in terms of B &B. I was there for two days, it was wonderful. The room was very clean, the interior was nice and cozy. The hosts are kind and accommodating people and the breakfast was so delicious.
In any case I can highly recommend the MellowOut B&B when you are planning to visit Bruce Peninsula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThOmas641892053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

If you're travelling to the area, this is the place to stay. The hosts are lovely, kind and accommodating people, and the house itself is beautiful. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated, there's free and fast wi-fi, and all four of the cooked-breakfast choices you'll be presented with are delicious. Even the towels are soft and fluffy, and the floors are heated. Our bed, meanwhile, was enormous. I practically needed a map to find my way out of it. (Speaking of which, you'll be given all the leaflets, maps and local advice you could need by Ed and Maureen over breakfast.)

It's the perfect base from which to explore the Bruce Peninsula and we can't wait to come back again... once I find a way to move to Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelstrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews