We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment in Alpine paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villard-Reculas, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
familywil...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb apartment in Alpine paradise”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Chalet is in a wonderful position, both for access to the ski slopes and the breath taking views. The facilities at the chalet were fantastic for post skiing – use of the sauna and the swimming pool and the availability of the lovely warm hot tub while over looking the beautiful snowy mountain range provided a welcome end to the day.

The actual apartment was also very comfortable and warm. It was well appointed with all appliances you would need in the kitchen area. It was lovely to have a log burner with unlimited logs at our disposal – although not entirely necessary as the heating was excellent. The apartment had a wonderful terrace where we were able to eat throughout the day and appreciate the beautiful views as well as having a dining table in the kitchen area. It provided a comfortable lounge area - the sofa here would convert to a large double bed. Excellent having free and efficient Wifi throughout the property.

The Village of Villard Reculas has all the facilities you would need – Small supermarket but well stocked with food, drink, gifts etc; two restaurants (although we did not use them as we preferred to use the apartment); ski/sports shop with discounted ski hire and a very helpful tourist information office. A wonderfully quiet village, excellent for our needs but allows easy access to the more lively Alpe d’Huez if that’s what you require.

We had a warm welcome from the former owner who was able to deal with any issues that occurred during our stay.

We would certainly recommend this apartment to anybody and definitely hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you Sarah and Roy. Your review will be very helpful for other people. Villard Reculas is actually a little paradise with everything you need. I hope I will meet you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fintan M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The best place to stay in the French Alps. The Chalet is beautiful - the owner is the sweetest person you could meet and the Village is superb. I have been going here for 13 years.... it's amazing !!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you Fintan. We are lucky that the chalet is in the middle of a great area to ride . See you next year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage594...
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Bonjour Frédérique. Merci beaucoup pour votre confiance renouvellée chaque année. On espère vous revoir très bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvmg
Rochecorbon, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvainpr...
Ruffec, France
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Merci Sylvain pour votre avis très utile aux futurs vacanciers venant nous visiter. Ravie que ces vacances vous aient plu malgré votre blessure au genou. Cela vous a permis de découvrir la randonnée. Vous reviendrez pour le velo! À bientot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothée...
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Merci Timothée pour votre commentaire. On a beaucoup de chance car la vue depuis le chalet et l espace spa permettent de Bien déconnecter et de passer de vraies vacances. À bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgane P
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Merci Morgane. C'est très motivant pour nous d accueillir des clients qui repartent pleinement satisfaits de leurs vacances. Nous sommes là pour faire en sorte que vous viviez de vraies vacances dans notre belle région. Nous espérons que toute votre belle famille reviendra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing