We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation in a quiet, friendly area.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopefield, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
126Sereni...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect accommodation in a quiet, friendly area.”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have been visiting Barbados for almost 30yrs and rate this small villa as one of the best self-catering accommodations I have used.
The property was well maintained and spotless, cleaned weekly by a fantastic housekeeper. The owner, Heather was a wonderful host and made every effort to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. She met me at the property and gave me a thorough handover of information and provided basic provisions including bread, milk and eggs. She was available by phone throughout my stay and checked in every few days to make sure everything was going well.
I would not hesitate to highly recommend Heather's rentals in the Hopefield development, to anyone wishing to have a comfortable and homely space whilst exploring beautiful Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage433...
1 review
“Luxury apt/condo”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is Excellent for short term travellers as well as long term visitors.
You can walk from the airport to this Luxury condo (1.5 km) without suitcases if you can handle it.
Once inside you will experience a homely and comfortable setting.
The 1 bedroom condo comes with a fridge ,microwave, stove, and Laundry facilities and more.
Heather (Manager) provides complimentary cold box juice, fresh fruit and snacks for tired travellers!!
The unit is amazingly super clean and fresh.
There is also a 2 bedroom unit which is perfect for families.
The location is quiet, I did not hear any traffic noise, (It appears the airport does not receive any traffic after 10 pm till daylight!).
There is a bar/restaurants nearby within walking distances.
I highly recommend this apt/condo to travellers seeking luxury, quiet rest.

The Manager (Heather) is super efficient friendly.

I had an excellent experience, highly recommend this apt/condo, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W
1 review
“I felt like I was home.”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I loved this place. It feels brand new and is decorated with loving care. Fresh fruit, cake, bottled water in the refrigerator, air conditioning. Heather was helpful and knowledgeable, answered every question I had. The airport, a great restaurant, local bus stop within a short walk. It's located in a quiet neighborhood, great price for overnight, or a designated stay in Barbados. Local transportation can get you almost anyplace around the island and you can come back 'home' and relax. Everything you need to cook your own meals if you want too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amrit_11
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super place super vacation amazing host”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay on the island. No headaches. Perfect welcome to a beautiful place.
Thank you Ms. Heather and Ms. Tiffany for making my stay great. Looking forward to seeing you guys later this year.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Singh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't say what was the best really because everything was quite excellent.
Liked least: The thing i liked least was that i couldn't stay longer because I had to return to work.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing