We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment, friendly and very helpful hosts...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopefield, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IBW71
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, friendly and very helpful hosts, great value of money!!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed there between 8th and 22nd December!

We rated it 10 out of 10! Great location, very clean and tidy, with all of the facilities you'd expect! And excellent value for money!

Heather and Tiffany (the owner and her daughter) are warm, friendly and helpful and very attentive and wanted to ensure that we had a wonderful stay!

We did, so much so, that we're looking to go back to stay again next year.....!

Needless to say, (but I will anyway), we recommend that if you're going to Barbados, and want a quiet holiday experience, think about Hopeville Guest House!

You won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to answer, because all aspects were excellent
Liked least: Nothing whatsoever!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantra26
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heather and Tiffany made our stay so lovely and enjoyable”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the aesthetics, cleanliness and comfortabilty of the guest house. It was beautifully set up with great attention to detail. The facilities such as the kitchen & washer/dryer were fab & made staying away from home a lot easier.The price was great especially for what was on offer. The service & friendliness Heather and her daughter Tiffany was impeccable and they went out of their way to accomadate us. The close location to the airport was great especially considering our late arrivals & early departures. We definatly recommend the Hopeville Guest House and will be back for sure!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heather and Tiffany are great hostesses!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I was extremely happy with my ten day stay at the Hopeville Apartments in January 2014. Heather and Tiffany are great hostesses, and were totally available to ensure my safe arrival and comfort very late into the first night. The self-service property contains modern convenient facilities in a Bajan neighbourhood located not far from the airport in the south of the island, which was my preferred option. Great beaches and Oistins are within driving proximity. Whenever I travel Internet service is important, and, since this was primarily a business trip, I was not disappointed. I would recommend for those who need affordable cozy accommodation, with the same amenities you tend to find at much pricier alternatives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Hopeville Apartments for 7 nights in March and were extremely pleased with the accommodation and the service provided. The rooms were lovely and immaculate, our every possible need anticipated. We really enjoyed staying in a real neighborhood, instead of a holiday complex where the only people you see are tourists. We rented a car for the week, but being very close to the airport it has a great bus connection to most places on the island.
I would (and will) definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Barbados!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing