We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lake Tekapo Village Motel(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Lake Tekapo(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
$110
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tailor Made Tekapo Backpackers Hostel(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Tekapo(Lake Tekapo)
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Rivers Lodge(Lake Tekapo)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Tekapo Cottages(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tekapo 1929(Lake Tekapo)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,528)
Filter reviews
3,528 results
Traveler rating
1,073
1,091
704
378
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
1,091
704
378
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastlake viewthe ground floorliving areabedroom apartmentfull kitchenheat pumpwashing machinebeautiful locationone night staysouth islandhot poolsamazing viewstekapoupstairsaccommodationpumps
Filter
Updating list...
2,624 - 2,629 of 3,528 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here on our last night in the South Island.
Room was very nice, large balcony overlooking the lake.
Arrived early, and the reception was happy to let us into our room earlier.
Great stay - would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSeymour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Kia ora KSeymour1,

Wow - thanks for a fantastic review!
I'm really thrilled our team were able to get you checked-in nice and early, so you could really enjoy all that Lake Tekapo has to offer.
We value you taking the time to comment on your time with us.

Best wishes,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We saved up to stay somewhere nice on the last leg of our journey in NZ and it turned out to be the worst accommodation we had in 2.5 weeks. The room was unbelievably small - felt like we were in a jail cell/dog box where there was hardly room to put down suitcases let alone a table or chair to sit at. Had to sit on the bed to do everything.
The first night we were kept awake by a loud engine like noise which lasted for about 2 hours. After complaining to reception, it turned out the guy in the unit next store (so close) had left the exhaust fan going in his bathroom!! How disgusting! Who would design such a place. The duct was placed right over our bed and it was so loud.
Several of the complimentary packets in the bathroom were empty of contents, the toilet seat was broken and there was mould in the shower. The room was not cleaned well at all.
There were minimal sachets of coffee and NO FREE WI-FI! This was our only accommodation in NZ which did not offer spacious accommodation, kitchenette and free Wi-Fi. We had booked 2 nights at this place so endured it without complaining and visiting the lovely people at the cafe across the road that offered free WiFi, lovely meals and coffee at reasonable prices. This was the biggest disappointment of our trip and was not a good way to leave the country!! Would never stay there again, or at any Peppers resort again. A complete rip off!!

Room Tip: Don't go there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Kia ora Margaret E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I regret that you did not have a more positive experience of our property.
Our Standard Hotels are very small, however the price point is reflective of this and we do our best to ensure our valued guests understand that these are really a sleep-n-go style room. We do offer a range of rooms and apartments to suit everyone's needs. We would have been more than happy to find something more suitable, had you brought this to our attention at the time.
There are without doubt some aspects here that we will utilise your review to look at, and we regret the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay.

Please accept my humble apologies.

Warm regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a night stay and we wish we stayed longer!
Location: near to the lake and 5mins walking distance to the yummy Kohan restaurant and app 15mins to Church of good shepherd.
Room: clean with comfy warmed bed, and spacious toilet. Cosy room.
Breakfast: spread was average, but we were greeted with breathtaking view of the lake when having breakfast at the lobby area. So that made the breakfast a truly enjoyable one.
Overall: would definitely stay here again on our next visit. =)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PF-funnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Kia ora PF-funnie,

Such lovely words, thank you! We are really thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be "awesome", and I know the team loved reading your review. We certainly hope you do choose to stay again, and indeed choose to stay that little bit longer!

Warm regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Bluewater Resort has a prime location, while its not on the lakefront this is an advantage being higher up Tekapo to take advantage of the turquoise blue Lake Tekapo. Close to shops / pools / skating rink. Room was clean and spacious and had everything I needed. You don't really need to leave the resort as you can be self contained if you get an apartment and cook for yourself. Restaurant was top notch and breakfast delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold options. All staff were very friendly and approachable, and nothing was a problem.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to upgrade from the Standard Hotel rooms if you want views / extra space.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpayne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Kia ora msmith84,

Wonderful comments, thank you so much! We cannot express how happy we are to hear how much you enjoyed yourself in our care.
We would love to see you make the commute from Christchurch again!

Many thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excelent from moment u step in
Gonna find nice service from everything in all details. Room are fantastic new confortable and highly eficient
We have winny babysitting with love room service, dinner at fantastic perfect restaurant
We woke up after great ngt of sleep and enjoy fabulous breakfast served with smiles tranquility and warmth
We are very thankfull for all the time who made our stay perfect

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Kia ora Julyra,

Thank you so much for a great review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service, and I know Winnie will really appreciate your comments about her babysitting. I know she was thrilled to be able to assist!

Best wishes to you, and we hope to see you again.

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews