We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lake Tekapo Village Motel(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Dobson Motel(Fairlie)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aorangi Motel(Fairlie)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Lakes Motel(Twizel)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hermitage Hotel(Mt. Cook Village)
$387
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,415)
Filter reviews
3,415 results
Traveler rating
1,025
1,061
686
367
276
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
1,061
686
367
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastlake viewthe ground floorliving areabedroom apartmentfull kitchenwashing machineheat pumpbeautiful locationone night staysouth islandhot poolsamazing viewstekapoupstairsaccommodationpumps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,689 - 2,694 of 3,415 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent the night here on our way from Te Anau to Akaroa and it was fine, but not exceptional. Got the cheapest option, which was a fairly small room. It was clean and comfortable, however, and the staff is friendly. WiFi is extra, but we grabbed a pint at a bar in town that had free WiFi which took care of that. Besides the small size of the room, other complaint is that the doors slam shut, so that when the people in the room next to ours showed up late at night and left early in the morning, we knew all about it from the doors loudly slamming.

All in all, this is a decent option for those just looking for a bed for one night. Would not consider spending a weekend here, at least in the smallest rooms.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank grabowcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Kia ora grabowcp,

Thanks for your honest comments, and we are glad you found the room to be practical for your needs. We would certainly tend to agree and suggest that travellers wanting to stay for longer, utilise the larger apartments and ideally be able to enjoy that incredible view.

Thanks again.

Regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a lake view appartment. Lovely appartment with stunning view of lake Tekapo. It is worth the extra money for the view. Great shower. The only anoying thing was the small child in the appartment above who liked to ring the door bell each time he passed. We could also hear the floor boards creaking above us as he jumped around!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Kia ora BellaRocks,

Many thanks for your recent comments about Peppers Bluewater Resort.
We are really pleased that you found your apartment to be so relaxing, and were able to enjoy that fantastic view!

Best wishes,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, which was always warm, great views of mountains and lake. The living area is very spacious, and everything was spotless, The staff were friendly and helpful, and were obliging when we had a couple of requests. Nothing was too much trouble, and it surprises me to see negative comments about staff.
Loved it, and will hopefully get back ther one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Kia ora kdmck,

Thanks so much for a lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking.
I know our team will be very proud to hear your kind comments, which will certainly be passed on.

Many thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Service felt cold and everything on offer was going to cost $. No free wifi ...was a let down. Resort was empty. Asked for an upgrade from the mini studio to an average size studio (this had a tiny bit more room...we had a look through the windows as they were all vacant) but was told it was going to cost $40. Declined. Room was clean and comfortable but no space for luggage. We stored our bags in the car. Felt like we were the only people there however it was the low season so this is understandable. Very disappointed we were put in a tiny room right at the back of the resort when so many rooms were vacant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderWoman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Kia ora WonderWoman2013,

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us.
We regret that you did not find our service warm or cheerful. This disappoints me, as we do have a very close, passionate team who are typical full of cheer. We will certainly discuss your feedback, and ensure we are better representing ourselves in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This resort was probably the best looking one in town and it has a very modern look on the outside. however we almost Missed the entrance when we arrived at night, the sign was not very visible for such a big complex. We were allocated to one of those 'small boxes' mentioned in other reviews, it is even smaller than the ones in New York and HK! Its more suitable for 1 night stay where you dont do and need much in room, or for people travelling alone. If you are travelling in winter season for skiing or with a few luggages, you wong be able to move inside the room, book the bigger rooms instead.

Bathroom is nice and clean, heater is provided which is quite handy.

No free wifi provided, but can be purchased through reception.

Overall it was a good stay but next time we may try others, or book a big room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank niki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Kia ora niki n,

Many thanks for your recent comments, and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

We do regret that our sign is not as prominant as we would like. There are major lighting restrictions in the area, due to the famous Aoraki Mackenzie International Dark Night Sky above us.

I certainly agree that we do have some nice big apartments if you are looking for that extra space, particularly over a longer stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews