We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We can't speak highly enough of the staff and facilities at Peppers Bluewater Resort. We travelled from Australia to New Zealand to be married at Lake Tekapo and arranged everything via email and telephone as we've never been to NZ before.
The resort made arrangements for accommodation for all our family and guests who also travelled from overseas, as well as hosting the reception dinner. The accommodation was luxurious, the service impeccable and the catering divine. The staff delivered exactly what they promised to, with grace and a friendly smile. If there was a way we could give this resort, and all of its staff, 6 stars, then we would :) Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dancingarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Bluewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,558 - 2,564 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Probably the best located hotel in Tekapo with spectacular views. Checkin was quick, rooms very clean and luxuriously furnished. Kitchen was very well equipped and living area was spacious. The service was just excellent, and staff was very helpful. We ordered dinner from the restaurant on one of the nights, and the pizzas were just great!

Resort facilities were well maintained, there was good parking space and its just 2 min walk from the lake and 5-10min walk from the Church of Good Shepherd.There is a petrol pump and grocery store nearby, in case one needs.

To our horror, we left our passports and wallet in the hotel, and realized that only a day later when we were near Queenstown. But hotel staff was really helpful in finding it back. I would like to thank Mr. Sachin who took the trouble to go to our room after hours at 10pm and searching for our belongings. Everything was posted promptly to our hotel at Queenstown next morning, and we received it the day after.

Lake Tekapo is a lovely place to stay, and would recommend anyone with time on hand to stay there for at least a couple of days. Peppers Bluewater Resort just takes the serenity of the place to a different level altogether.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view rooms, worth the extra bit
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Putu and Terry Whitley are good at customer service. We have a good time to stay there.

Room Tip: The lake view room is good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

It's nice hotel and good services. Reception Putu is good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A group of friends and I stayed over the past weekend. The room was clean and the front of house staff were more than helpful and friendly, but can someone, anyone please train your restaurant staff!!!

Apart from one girl who was clearly experienced, the wait staff of eastern Asian descent lacked any training in formal dining. To order wine and then have it placed unopened, unpoured at the edge of the table, common that is just poor form. Staff who had no idea about the menu or meals capped off a lack luster dining experience.

To anyone looking for a better dining experience can I recommend McKenzies across the road. The wait staff were excellent and the food fantastic. They even knew how to pour a bottle of wine and asked if we would like a tasting. Basic restaurant service with a smile. It just goes to show if you do the small things and do them well how great your restaurantwill be.

Room Tip: Noisy aircon, sounds like the rumble of an approaching earthquake. Not the most comforting experienc...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bula8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here at the last moment after my flight was disrupted due to the Ash Cloud. My daughter and I booked only 24 hours prior and we upgraded from a basic hotel room to a deluxe room. Beautiful room and decor. A couple of issues though were the small TV and the shower head. The bathroom looked beautiful but the shower head was useless. Despite this it is a beautiful place to stay, the staff were very helpful and the location fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend away to the Godley Valley. Upon checking in - Georgina and her team were accommodating and inviting!!! Keep it up!

We stayed in Apt 821 which overlooks Lake Tekapo - stunning views of how blue the lake is.

As it was the first snow fall over the region - I found it difficult to walk around the property as the walk ways are not covered - I suggest management look into this please for convenience and safety given it does snow heavily there.

Overall - a great stay and will return soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank procritic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#4 of 15 in Lake Tekapo
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 15 in Lake Tekapo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Bluewater Resort

Address: State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Price Range: $108 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppers Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking out to the breathtaking Lake Tekapo between Christchurch and Queenstown in New Zealand's South Island, Peppers Bluewater Resort offers stylish studios, one, two and three bedroom luxury villas. Relax amongst the cosy sofa at Rakinui Lounge while enjoying a warming drink or light snack and for breakfast and dinner Rakinui Restaurant serves a diverse selection of international standard cuisine and favoured local delights accompanied with a breathtaking view across Lake Tekapo. Lake Tekapo provides excellent kayaking and fishing, while the old village is steeped in mythology and rich High Country history. Tekapo is Maori for night sleeping place, and the lake itself boasts the clearest, darkest and most spectacular night sky in Aotearoa. Thrill seekers are sure to cover more terrain by mountain biking or horse riding before revitalising body and soul in the nearby Alpine Springs Health Spa and Hot Pool. Additional Information: Unfortunately we are unable to allow pets onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo
Hotel Peppers Bluewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing