We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Three Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Tekapo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wonderful stay in a modern accommodation with amazing views over Lake Tekapo. Our hosts Joanne and Dennis were very helpful with recommendations and bookings. From the views, accommodation, bathroom products to the beautiful breakfast this place is top notch. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKain59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate your feedback and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Modern design bed and breakfast with unspoilt wonderful views over Lake Tekapo through the floor to ceiling windows. The rooms are furnished to a high quality. Being a bed and breakfast it is intimately small. The rooms are separated from the main house by a corridor with direct access outside so very private. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Excellent value for the price. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessapau t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you both again in the future.
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful two night stay (despite the weather!). Fabulous modern hotel-like room with own entrance from outside. Floor to ceiling doors/windows with magnificent views of the lake and mountains. Clean and comfortable. An internal door leads to the living area of the wonderful hosts, where breakfast is served. Couldn't fault Three Rivers and highly recommend to couples of all ages.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were unable to fault the accommodation. We do hoe to have the opportunity to host you both again in the future.

Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The room and bathroom are very modern and clean. The bathroom was huge and nice products supplied. The bedding was great, a lovely duvet. The views over the lake are lovely and the short walk into town is nice. Joanne is very helpful with recommendations. Would stay again, thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U034247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide local knowledge of restaurants and activities for you to enjoy.
We appreciate the review and feedback given, however if there is 1 thing that would have made this rateing a 5 out of 5 instead of 4 out of 5 I would love to know what that was.We wish to ensure we offer an excellent service to everyone and understanding guest feedback helps us make changes to small things that may make your experience even better in the future. My direct email is joanne@threeriverslodge.co.nz. if you wish to email me.
Thanks again
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Although this place is a few minutes walk away from the main village, it's well worth staying here. The rooms are beautifully furnished to a very high standard and the place is spotless. We arrived very early due to bad weather and were made very welcome and allowed to check in. Another reviewer commented that the beds were two mattresses joined together but we found that better - no sag in the middle. In fact, it made us decide that when we renew our mattress we'll get the same.
The room included free wifi and it worked extremely well, unlike some of the places we have stayed in on this trip. We were also pleased that the complimentary shampoo etc., in the bathroom was "cruelty free" that is, not tested on animals. A small touch but a very nice one.
The price includes a full home cooked breakfast which was served at a time to suit us. It was delicious and they even managed to cater for my partner, who is Vegan.
It appears to be more expensive than some if the other places in Tekapo, but remember that it includes free high speed wifi (that actually works) and a home cooked breakfast, it's very good value and so much more stylish. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the detail provided for other guests in relation to the Twin/ Super-king beds offered. We do have 1 room with this configuration and many of our guests who are couples have found this bed extremely comfortable made up as a Super-king double. However if anyone does not wish to have this configuration they can enquire directly and we do have 1 piece King and Queen rooms available as well.
Thank you again for the review
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very warm welcome from our host. Joanne is all nice and friendly to introduce the room and the attractions nearby to us. She even helped us to book the restaurant for dinner that night.
The room is very modern and comfortable.
Will surely come back again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have amazing view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeiIKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thanks so much for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future. Just to clarify though the rooms at the front have a great view of Lake Tekapo, there is no pool on the property.

Thanks Again
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

What a perfect gem. The lodge is situated just down the road from the village centre in a quiet area. Our fantastic, modern room had an amazing view of the Lake from the magnificent windows. All the small touches that add up to a comfortable stay were present. Joanne our host was very welcoming and made lots of suggestions of things to do, places to eat and activities in the area.
Breakfast was generous and good with homemade muesli and bread.
Snoopy the dog will keep you amused...beware if he offers you a pebble to throw, you will be occupied for some time!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the front with the view of the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Snoopy of course.
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
1 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
3,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 16 in Lake Tekapo
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 16 in Lake Tekapo
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tekapo Heights
Tekapo Heights
#3 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Lodge

Address: 2 Lochinver Ave, Lake Tekapo 7999, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
Price Range: $174 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Rivers Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Rivers Lodge is modern, purpose built accommodation located 1.5km or a 2 minute drive from Tekapo village. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide picturesque views of the lake and surrounding mountains with no interruptions as the land between the Lodge and the lake is all reserve land. B&B rooms offer comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms. All rooms are modern with heat pumps (air conditioning hot and cold), heated floors, LCD flat screen TVs, Sky TV including sports channels and free wireless internet. B&B rooms include a continental or full cooked breakfast. We also offer self-contained either 2 bedroom apartment or a 3 bedroom cottage. We have a mix of full uninterrupted views of the lake and surrounding mountains as well as partial views. If you let us know what you are looking for we will be able to advise the best room to suit your needs. Your hosts Dennis and Joanne Bradley look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Three Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Hotel Lake Tekapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing