We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation & hospitality”
Review of Three Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Lake Tekapo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation & hospitality”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way through from Queenstown to Christchurch, wish we had stayed for longer. Very comfy bed, stunning views and made to feel very welcome by Joanne especially over breakfast. Could not wish for a nicer and more relaxing stay to end our holidays, thank you very much!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brisbaneandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for completing the review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future. Take Care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    31
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
180
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here so much. The room itself was superb. The owner are so nice and I esp felt the sense of hospitality in the breakfast time. I also miss the lovely dog Snoopy. Sure will return if I visit Lake Tekapo again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We would love to see you if you get the opportunity to stay again and Snoopy always remembers the return guests. Hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown and the rest of your holiday. Thanks Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was the best accommodation we had in New Zealand and we'll definitely stay there when we visit Lake Tekapo again. It was exactly a home away from home. The hosts were very kind and friendly and it felt like staying in the mom's house. Unfortunately, we had a severe car accident on our way to Lake Tekapo from Lake Pukaki and very fortunately nobody got hurt. Our car was towed to an auto service center and we brought to the lodge by a police car. The hosts comforted us with warm words and encouraged to continue our trip. They even gave us rides to Church of Good Shepard and Mt John Observatory even though we didn't ask them. I've never had that kind of hospitality from any accommodations I've stayed over the world. The lodge was very modern and clean, and the view of Lake Tekapo from the room is unforgettable. We enjoyed drinking beer and seeing the change of color of the sky in the chair outside of our room. It was fantastic and very relaxing. The breakfast in the next morning was great and we had it on a table with a view of the lake. I'd like to thank the hosts and highly recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of Lake Tekapo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soohwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry you had the accident but as you say you were lucky no one was hurt. My heart really did feel for you both when you first arrived as it shakes you up a bit and we did not want it to spoil your holiday. You are a lovely couple with lots of laughs and smiles and a great sense of humour. We do hope to see you here again some day in the future. Take care Joanne ( Dennis says hi too)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Three Rivers Lodge very much. Unfortunately, it could not be longer than 1 night. The house looks great and the facilities are excellent. The view from our room across the lake to the mountains was wonderful. Joanne offered fine hospitality, was very helpful with information about Lake Tekapo and we had a great chat while enjoying our breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith and Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank You so much for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Three Rivers Lodge and I really enjoyed the breakfast chat with you both. Take care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This was a heavenly place to stay. The location and luxurious comfort could not be surpassed. Clearly this owner understands 'customer care' in every sense of the word. We were made to feel very special - something that really means so much to us. Thank you for a memorable stay in your beautiful home. PS. The breakfast was second to none!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you both again in the future. Take Care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Three Rivers Lodge.
The room is very clean with wonderful view of the lake & mountain.
Joannes is also very helpful in giving tip on activities & eating places in Tekapo.
Our only disappointment is that we only stayed 1 night, wish we could stay longer.
We truly enjoyed the town & Three Rivers Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungryella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Lake Tekapo and Three Rivers Lodge. Regards Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a beautiful place, great views and really warm,friendly owners. Joanne and Dennis are wonderful people who warmly welcome you into their home. The best Museli I have ever had. The rooms are fresh and clean, modern bathrooms. Highly recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobbie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Loved having you stay and enjoyed the chat at breakfast heaps. Take care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
1.0 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
2,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Tekapo
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#4 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Tekapo Cottages
Lake Tekapo Cottages
#11 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Lodge

Property: Three Rivers Lodge
Address: 2 Lochinver Ave, Lake Tekapo 7999, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Rivers Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Rivers Lodge is modern, purpose built accommodation located 1.5km or a 2 minute drive from Tekapo village. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide picturesque views of the lake and surrounding mountains with no interruptions as the land between the Lodge and the lake is all reserve land. Guest rooms offer comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms. All rooms are modern with heat pumps (air conditioning hot and cold), heated floors, LCD flat screen TVs, Sky TV including sports channels and free wireless internet. A BBQ is available for your use in summer. B&B rooms have magnificent uninterrupted views and either a super king, king or king single beds available. Continental or full cooked breakfast for 2 is included. The 2 bedroom self-contained apartment, including a washing machine and DVD player has partial views of the lake and surrounding mountains from the open plan living and kitchen area. Discounts are available if you stay more than 1 night. Your hosts Dennis and Joanne Bradley look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Three Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Hotel Lake Tekapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing