We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended - location and accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Rivers Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Tekapo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly recommended - location and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This was a heavenly place to stay. The location and luxurious comfort could not be surpassed. Clearly this owner understands 'customer care' in every sense of the word. We were made to feel very special - something that really means so much to us. Thank you for a memorable stay in your beautiful home. PS. The breakfast was second to none!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you both again in the future. Take Care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    30
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
179
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Three Rivers Lodge.
The room is very clean with wonderful view of the lake & mountain.
Joannes is also very helpful in giving tip on activities & eating places in Tekapo.
Our only disappointment is that we only stayed 1 night, wish we could stay longer.
We truly enjoyed the town & Three Rivers Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungryella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Lake Tekapo and Three Rivers Lodge. Regards Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a beautiful place, great views and really warm,friendly owners. Joanne and Dennis are wonderful people who warmly welcome you into their home. The best Museli I have ever had. The rooms are fresh and clean, modern bathrooms. Highly recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobbie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Loved having you stay and enjoyed the chat at breakfast heaps. Take care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We landed in Christchurch on 22 Oct after the long flight & headed straight to Lake Tekapo for 2 nights stay. It was tiring but being welcomed to a lovely place & it started to snow - wow, that was a plus for us. Warm & cosy in the room with the ceiling to floor windows looking out to the beautiful sight of snow, lake & distant snow-cap mountains - a w e s o m e

Joanne & Denis were great host & not forgetting Snoopy, the happy dog.

Hope to be back in future.

Daphne

Room Tip: currently they have only 2 rooms with the awesome view. the rooms /apartment behind doesn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kembara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for the review placed. We appreciate your feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the time spent in Lake Tekapo. We also agree that the bed and breakfast rooms are our premium rooms with magnificent uninterrupted views at the front of the property. The 2 bedroom apartment is situated at the back of the property and does not have the same uninterrupted views. The apartment does however still have partial views of the lake and surrounding mountains from the open plan living area, which are amazing.Thanks again Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely place to spend the night - Joanne and Dennis have thought of everything. Lake Tepako is a stunning destination and Three Rivers Lodge makes the most of it. Snoppy (the dog) really adds to the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PossumJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you both stay and the chat at breakfast. snoopy always loves the extra attention as well. take care Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

You could not ask for a better location, better service or better quality.
As we had booked on line we were not sure if we had made the right choice but although it took us a little while to find the end result was excellent. Lake view comfy beds huge bathroom and warm and friendly hosts. More a B&B than a motel we were given a choice of breakfasts - we chose continental - muesli to die for and joined our hosts in their home which was a lovely touch. Apparently there are other options than the B&B style so take a look as it was absolutely worth it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly1959blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all feedback. Really enjoyed your company at breakfast and do hope to have you back in the furture. Regards Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lodge is located in one of the best locations in tekapo for views across the various mountain ranges. We were fortunate to experience clear skies on both the days we stayed, the views were sensational. Hosts Joanne and Dennis provided a social environment for our stay - providing entertaining breakfast sessions.
If your is not keen on Sushi (or Japanese food), eating out in Tekapo is limited , found Reflections restaurant the best for food (maybe lacking in atmosphere).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate the feedback and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
1.0 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#2 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Lodge

Property: Three Rivers Lodge
Address: 2 Lochinver Ave, Lake Tekapo 7999, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Rivers Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Rivers Lodge is modern, purpose built accommodation located 1.5km or a 2 minute drive from Tekapo village. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide picturesque views of the lake and surrounding mountains with no interruptions as the land between the Lodge and the lake is all reserve land. Guest rooms offer comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms. All rooms are modern with heat pumps (air conditioning hot and cold), heated floors, LCD flat screen TVs, Sky TV including sports channels and free wireless internet. A BBQ is available for your use in summer. B&B rooms have magnificent uninterrupted views and either a super king, king or king single beds available. Continental or full cooked breakfast for 2 is included. The 2 bedroom self-contained apartment, including a washing machine and DVD player has partial views of the lake and surrounding mountains from the open plan living and kitchen area. Discounts are available if you stay more than 1 night. Your hosts Dennis and Joanne Bradley look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Three Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Hotel Lake Tekapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing