We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
$106
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$184
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Lake Tekapo(Lake Tekapo)
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tekapo Heights(Lake Tekapo)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tailor Made Tekapo Backpackers Hostel(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tekapo Cottages(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Creel House(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tekapo 1929(Lake Tekapo)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
The Mackenzie Apartments(Lake Tekapo)(Great Value!)
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
227
36
7
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
36
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsriver roommueslisouth islandfantastic viewscooked breakfastour short staybreakfast was includedstayed longercomfortable bedsstayed for nightsminute driveour honeymoonlake and mountainsother guestsquiet locationsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 279 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a beautiful place, great views and really warm,friendly owners. Joanne and Dennis are wonderful people who warmly welcome you into their home. The best Museli I have ever had. The rooms are fresh and clean, modern bathrooms. Highly recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobbie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Loved having you stay and enjoyed the chat at breakfast heaps. Take care Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We landed in Christchurch on 22 Oct after the long flight & headed straight to Lake Tekapo for 2 nights stay. It was tiring but being welcomed to a lovely place & it started to snow - wow, that was a plus for us. Warm & cosy in the room with the ceiling to floor windows looking out to the beautiful sight of snow, lake & distant snow-cap mountains - a w e s o m e

Joanne & Denis were great host & not forgetting Snoopy, the happy dog.

Hope to be back in future.

Daphne

Room Tip: currently they have only 2 rooms with the awesome view. the rooms /apartment behind doesn't have much of view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kembara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for the review placed. We appreciate your feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the time spent in Lake Tekapo. We also agree that the bed and breakfast rooms are our premium rooms with magnificent uninterrupted views at the front of the property. The 2 bedroom apartment is situated at the back of the property and does not have the same uninterrupted views. The apartment does however still have partial views of the lake and surrounding mountains from the open plan living area, which are amazing.Thanks again Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely place to spend the night - Joanne and Dennis have thought of everything. Lake Tepako is a stunning destination and Three Rivers Lodge makes the most of it. Snoppy (the dog) really adds to the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PossumJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you both stay and the chat at breakfast. snoopy always loves the extra attention as well. take care Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

You could not ask for a better location, better service or better quality.
As we had booked on line we were not sure if we had made the right choice but although it took us a little while to find the end result was excellent. Lake view comfy beds huge bathroom and warm and friendly hosts. More a B&B than a motel we were given a choice of breakfasts - we chose continental - muesli to die for and joined our hosts in their home which was a lovely touch. Apparently there are other options than the B&B style so take a look as it was absolutely worth it

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly1959blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all feedback. Really enjoyed your company at breakfast and do hope to have you back in the furture. Regards Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lodge is located in one of the best locations in tekapo for views across the various mountain ranges. We were fortunate to experience clear skies on both the days we stayed, the views were sensational. Hosts Joanne and Dennis provided a social environment for our stay - providing entertaining breakfast sessions.
If your is not keen on Sushi (or Japanese food), eating out in Tekapo is limited , found Reflections restaurant the best for food (maybe lacking in atmosphere).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate the feedback and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews