We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$184
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aorangi Motel(Fairlie)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hermitage Hotel(Mt. Cook Village)
$136
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
368
277
63
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
277
63
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs studiothe penthousefamily unitspa bathmiddle of townview from the balconyfirst floorthe ground floorrestaurants and shopssofa bedwalking distanceamazing viewswould definitely stay here againsouth islandmt johnfree wifinew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 727 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2007

Booked this as a stopover from Queenstown back to flying out of Christchurch - based on previous Tripadvisor reviews. Excellent place and we wish that we had had a lot longer to stay here and explore the area. The views are unbelieveable, the owners cannot do enough for you, the Reflections restaurant naxt door is to die for and at very good prices. Lots of walking, could also hire cycles - boy we really did wish that there was sonmeting like this back home. What a finish to New Zealand - absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

We only stayed for the 1 night on our Honeymoon but wished we had stayed longer. The view from this hotel was one of the best you could ever see. The lake is just beautiful. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which had 3 rooms and large windows facing the lake. It wasn't overpriced and was very clean. The people running the hotel were lovely and very helpful. We ate at a local restaurant that was very nice. I would give it 5 stars but took a star for facilities, as theres no gym or leisure facilities. There is a crazy golf course just outside that we couldn't use the day we were there as it was extremely windy, looked fun though!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Eowyn2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

We have just returned from New Zealand and our first night was spend at this hotel. The location was absolutely perfect, the room has an amazing view over the lake. The lake is breathtaking!
The room was clean and ready for our arrival and at only 3 1/2 hours drive from Chrischurch, a perfect stop on the way to Queenstown.
The restaurant next door does a realy nice dinner and the reception of the hotel recommends it for breakfast as well.

I would recommend anyone not in a hurry to get to Queenstown to make this a stop to start your holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews