We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay at Lake Tekapo Lodge, now with "New Owners"”
Review of Lake Tekapo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 11 Lake Tekapo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Enjoyed a great stay at Lake Tekapo Lodge, now under "New Owners/Management" with Steph and Alistair who made us most welcome. Great hosts, fabulous food, spectacular views, and charming rooms. Highly recommended.
Phil & Frances from Turangi

Room Tip: Rooms with the spectacular views (3 to chose from)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay. Accommodation is excellent and Stephanie and Alistair ( new owners ) were very friendly and helpful. Both are excellent chefs so the breakfasts were great and if you want an excellent and good value restaurant quality dinner take up their offer to dine in. We had some wonderfully prepared salmon for our main and a delicious lemon tart for dessert complemented with some excellent wine. The dining room has a panoramic view of the lake and mountains and a log fire. Would definitely stay there again.
Walter and Jenny from Brisbane.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tekapo room - lovely views of the lake and mountains and has a spa bath in the ensu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our family of four stayed at the Lake Tekapo Lodge last week, and had a great time! It has new owners and the accommodations are luxurious. We had our own lounge, which was beautifully arranged and more than comfortable. The bedrooms and baths were terrific, and we had a back porch over looking Lake Tekapo. The kids used mountain bikes at the lodge, which was fun. Best of all, the food was excellent! We dined in on Friday night and had a yummy, big breakfast the following morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth Johnstone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domrib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanibel2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
3,100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tekapo Heights
Tekapo Heights
#3 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#4 of 16 in Lake Tekapo
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 16 in Lake Tekapo
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tekapo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tekapo Lodge

Address: 24 Aorangi Crescent | PO Box 123, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
Price Range: $338 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Tekapo Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge is under new ownership from 1 September 2012. Lodge has been upgraded and redecorated with emphasis on NZ food, wine, art.Lake Tekapo Lodge has three stunning lake and mountain view super king ensuite guests rooms. Chef hosts can provide dinner by prior arrangement highlighting premium local fare and NZ wines. A private guest lounge/library and an eclectic NZ contemporary art collection. Located adjacent to the village with easy access to activities and restaurants. On-site warm friendly & experienced hosts ensuring you have the best experience in our magnificent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Tekapo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Tekapo Luxury Hotel Lake Tekapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing