We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stunning views. Stunning apartment. Made my holiday. It was pristine clean. Jacuzzi bath. View of the lake which is out of this World. In one word. Heaven . If you get a chance to visit This Lake you will be mesmerised by the Blueness. Amazing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlackCharlie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was really our pleasure you enjoyed your stay. Just one thing, sorry our bath room has no Jacuzzi bath. Normal bath tub (unfortunately) but over looking blue Lake Tekapo ! Please come back to Tekapo heaven again !! All the best, Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is definitely the right choice to stay in Lake Tekapo. The B&B is decorated in natural and Japanese style with the best view of lake and the church from the balcony. Dining area is spacious and made us feel very much at home. We were surprised by the first view in the morning which was so amazing. Ban and Kaori are very nice hosts making our last night in NZ another highlight of our honeymoon trip. Thank you. - Jane & Sicheng

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cainfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hello Jan and Sicheng ! Thank you very much for your review, we were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Actually, we are not B&B though ! (if I love cooking and time to do, it would be nice ) Please stay with us again your another anniversary, we pray your life is full of a lot of love. All the best, from Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We love Tekapo as well as TekapoB2, it is nicely decorated and I love the most should be the upper windows both in the bathroom and bedroom. Ban, the host thought this design himself, so special!!!!

TekapoB2 is very clean and tidy, and the view from the room is excellent!! We love the place! Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Caroline, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We were really pleased of your thoughts. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a new year. Please stay with us next time too. All the best, Ban and Kaori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recommend that amazing holiday at Lake Tekapo. Tekapo B2 Apartment is very comfortable for couples in love, and for friends, for everyone. We enjoyed the stay in the apartment. Appartment has heating in all rooms and also under-floor heating. Nice view of the lake and the mountains from every window of the apartment including bathroom. The owners of this private hotel are very friendly, kind and welcoming persons. This is a great hotel!

Room Tip: very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, your words are too good for us. Seven years has past since we opened B2. Guests' joy is our joy.Your feedback encourages us to keep our motivation. It takes only 3 hours drive from Christchurch. We hope to see you again. B2 is your second house of Tekapo ! Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We wish we had of truly known how good it would be to stay here as our 1 night is not enough!!
Great, friendly hosts, stunning views, great thought into "the little things" of designing this apartment! Number one view in tekapo, thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiritbird116812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are really appreciated you liked B2 and spent your special time ( second anniversary of your marriage) here. We hope to see your family (plus one too !) again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed in this apartment few years ago and loved it. So when we decided to visit Lake Tekapo again, it was a no brainier that this is the place we want to go back too. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning! Hosts Kaori and Ban are very lovely, and make sure you have everything you need. Location of the apartment is only a short walk into town, to the lake or to the Good Shepherd church. It is very warm and cosy, and you have everything you might need available. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a visit to Lake Tekapo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lil_ruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments ! We would love to see you for your third stay with us. You stayed here winter twice. You should come and stay in Summer. The atmosphere and views are different every season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a delightful and very comfortable self contained modern apartment, with a good sized lounge and fully equipped kitchen area. The separate bedroom and bathroom are light with large windows and glass doors. The apartment also has a washing machine and dryer, LCD TV and WIFI.

There are stunning views of the lake and mountains from every room, including a large balcony accessed via the lounge.

Lake Tekapo's shops and restaurants and the scenic Church of the Good Shepherd are just a five minute stroll away.

The owners, Ban and Kaori are charming and maintain the apartment in spotless condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
2,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Tekapo
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
LakeFront Backpackers Lodge
LakeFront Backpackers Lodge
#12 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tekapo Heights
Tekapo Heights
#3 of 10 in Lake Tekapo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Property: TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing