We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views/apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular views/apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The views from every room in the apartment are fantastic, the lounge has large sliding doors with a balcony overlooking lake tekapo and you can even take a bath whilst surveying them! The evening skies are incredible and you can visit the local observatory for a stargazing tour. The apartment itself is very well equipped and there is a convenience store just down the road. Wish we could have stayed more than the one night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jmohide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ban and kaori are lovely hosts, helpful and welcoming. The apartment has a spectacular view, with every necessity catered to. Huge spa bath and giant bed are fantastic too! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kersasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, this apartment is a great choice when staying at Lake Tekapo. There is a path that takes you straight into town (~5 min walk). The apartment has beautiful views of the lake, kitchenette, washer/dryer, a little balcony, and a spa bath. The apartment itself is located above the owners house (which didn’t affect our privacy at all). The apartment was also beautifully furnished. We didn’t think the window above the bed was that fantastic (although we did have a full moon, so that might have affected the number of stars we saw). The owner was very friendly and provided helpful advice on where to eat in town. The bed, although very big (two king singles pushed together) was not the most comfortable. All things considered, I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wonderful accommodation. Little personal touches that made the stay very welcoming. Couldn't bare to leave after 3 nights there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellebelle143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The apartment is cosy and clean. Everything from TV control to dish wash liqud is well labelled. The owner provided a lot of essentials, oil, spices so it is easy to cook your own meal. The bathroom has a breathtaking view of the lake Taking a bath while admiring the beauty could be a wonderful experience.

The owner recommended the local Japanese restaurant to us and booked a window seat. The food didn't fail to surprise us, pleasantly.

Room Tip: The lounge couch can sleep two person easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacoPoloinBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stunning view, homey stay, it’s a dream room you can ever think of!!
B2 is one of our favorite places during our 3 weeks New Zealand trip, however, due to our packed schedule; we could only stay here for 1 night which was a shame!! As all the reviews indicate, the view is amazing, from the whole apartment. No matter where to put yourself in, from the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom to the balcony, you can always catch the beauty of Lake Tekapo and Church of the Good Shepherd. The owners – Kaori and Ban are very friendly and thoughtful. They respect guests’ pricy and provide help when there’s a need. Their dog Koo is a super friendly and nice Labrador that you can play with.
We would love the come back and stay here again when we visit Lake Tekapo again. When it happens, we will definitely stay at least 3 days and enjoy the place!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyredhoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and were very impressed with the property. The views are fantastic, the bed is huge and we thought it very comfortable. It was a bit overcast the day/night we were there so we didn't get to use the window above the bed. The kitchen is well equipped with all you would need if you wanted to cook. The balcony is a lovely spot to enjoy a drink and soak in the lake views. The property was very clean and I would have to say the bathroom and toilet have just about the best view I have seen from a toilet. We liked the personal touches - the dvd's and cd's, the warm welcome from the owners and their respect for your privacy. The property is built over the owners home, but doesn't share any floor/ceiling space, so noise transfer between the properties is not a problem. Highly recommended, we would have loved to have had a few nights to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Cottages
Lake Tekapo Cottages
#10 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#2 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Property: TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing