We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and were very impressed with the property. The views are fantastic, the bed is huge and we thought it very comfortable. It was a bit overcast the day/night we were there so we didn't get to use the window above the bed. The kitchen is well equipped with all you would need if you wanted to cook. The balcony is a lovely spot to enjoy a drink and soak in the lake views. The property was very clean and I would have to say the bathroom and toilet have just about the best view I have seen from a toilet. We liked the personal touches - the dvd's and cd's, the warm welcome from the owners and their respect for your privacy. The property is built over the owners home, but doesn't share any floor/ceiling space, so noise transfer between the properties is not a problem. Highly recommended, we would have loved to have had a few nights to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Imagine staying at a guest house with THE view that you were there for! We were at Lake Tekapo in mid December 2011 and could only stayed in Tekapo B2 for one night, the night sky was too cloudy that night, despite that, we enjoyed the long daylight and happily immersed in the stunning view from the balcony and the bathroom. The unit was really comfortable and felt like a cosy home with everything available. The hosts have attended to every detail, the kitchen was especially well equipped! Our family had rated it the best accommodation we had stayed in for our South Island trip (where we stayed in 7 different places). Thanks Kaori! (she was also prompt in answering to queries through emails before we arrived)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at TakapoB2 in Sept 2011. The apartment is lovely and very spacious. The views from the lounge and bathroom are lovely, looking out over the lake, and the window above the bed is really special, especially if you get a clear night to see all the stars. The kitchen is well equiped and the apartment is a short walk/drive from the main street and the church of the good shepard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The view from this apartment is stunning. The location is perfect. Everything you would need is there, including a washer and dryer. Our host was so cute and friendly and she recommended a great Japanese restaurant right on the lake with fantastic food and really fresh salmon. My only very minor complaint was that the bed was a tad bit uncomfortable for me, as I found the bed a bit too firm. But I am an extremely light sleeper so I am very picky about beds and pillows. My husband slept fine and found it very comfortable. She also has some DVD's so my husband and I really enjoyed watching Aladdin while cuddlign on the couch underneath the 'cuddle me' blanket!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is our second stay in B2 apartment. You get exactly what is shown on their web site. I cannot fault the apartment. The beds are very comfortable. The arae is very quiet and peaceful.

Kitchen has all the utensils to cook if desired.

You just cant go past the stunning view from the balcony

Yes i certainly will be looking forward to our 3rd stay in the future

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

My husband and myself had a wonderful time at B2. 5 star accomodation. Kaori the owner was very welcoming and her apartment was beautifully appointed with fantastic views. We loved the added touch of the window in the bedroom ceiling that you could look at the stars from your bed at night. We could only have 1 night there but will remember it with the fondest of memories.
We left our esky bag behind and Kaori took the trouble of driving into town to find us.
Thanks so much for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelaadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

B2 is centrally located overlooking the lake and the church of the Good Sheperd.The apartment itself is very clean ,roomy,excellent bed and bathroom and very well equipped-all those little extras which make your stay more comfortable. The owner (cannot remember her name) is very friendly and helpful .Unfortunately the weather was not great during our 2 nights there but that did not take away from the beauty of the place.Would highly recommend this apartment

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaori2, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your second stay with us ! It was great to hear your lovely comments. We really look forward to your third stay. Tekapo is always beautiful and each season different. Spring, Summer and Autumn. Oh you should come here at least 3 times more !! Warm regards,
Kaori and Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Cottages
Lake Tekapo Cottages
#11 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#2 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Property: TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing