We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and luxury”
Review of Amity Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amity Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and luxury”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in the Presidential Suite (Room 12). An extremely comfortable king-size bed, a very well-equipped kitchen area with good-sized fridge, heated tile floor in the kitchen and spacious bathroom, towelling robes, a hot tub on the balcony with a view of the volcano... Paradise!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Presidential Suite as we believe it is something special, and our mountain is truly stunning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    59
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
101
107
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed three nights and were very pleased with the room and the services. Our room looked toward Mount Taranaki and we could sit in the hot tub in the evening looking out at the mountain.

The rooms were immaculately clean and well maintained. They include double glazing so they are warm without heating even on a pretty chilly evening.

We also had a cooked breakfast and these were very good with generous servings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review about Amity Court Motel. We have fantastic cleaning staff who ensure that the rooms are clean and welcoming for our guests every day. Its awesome to hear that you made the most of the facilities in the room to make your stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice, well equipped, clean and new but more importantly, lovely and warm!
Comfortable beds, excellent shower and spa bath.
Great for our brief overnight family stay after our drive down the beautiful Highway 43.
Managment was very attentive in this well run operation.
Thanks to all Tripadvisor contributors for valuable input and recommendations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to hear that people think we are doing a great job. Stratford has some awesome attractions and it is only right that you have a lovely place to rest after enjoying all of Stratfords beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Amity Court on more than one occasion. All rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. On each visit the staff have been friendly and very welcoming. Their location is on the outskirts of Stratford yet is within easy walking distance to the shops and cafes if you are one who would enjoy an walk after a drive. I would definitely recommend staying here. I know I will be staying again when I am up in the Taranaki!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Natalie for your kind review. It is great to hear our regular and loyal guests enjoying their time with us and we look forward to seeing you when you are in Taranaki next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room I stayed in has two bedrooms with 2 single beds in each room. It also has a shower, spa bath, kitchen facilities and Sky TV. The staff were very helpful with explaining their laundry service (they offer $6 for washing and drying your own clothes), and secure wifi. overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for accommodation in Stratford.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Amity Court Motel. We have a range of rooms, each with a slightly different set up to meet individual needs. We try to provide everything required to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Comfortable beds, nice kitchen and bathroom.The guy at the reception was very helpful and really kind. Breakfast every day was really nice. I'm gluten free and they managed to get me gluten free bread with my breakfast, which I really appreciated. Lovely place. I'd definitely stay again. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We try to be as accommodating as we can be and if we are aware of any dietary requirements we will endeavour to find the appropriate ingredients for our breakfast menu. It is great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and we'd love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A long drive from Wellington and we were so glad to check into this nice and comfortable motel. What an excellent choice we made!

The apartment is as good as the pictures shown on their website. Spacious, modern, comfortable and clean. We had the two bedroom apartment for a night. Bedroom 1 has a double bed (open concept, no door) and bedroom 2 has 1 double and 1 single bed. Just perfect for 5 of us.

The bathroom - Large and clean comes with a spa bath. Basic toiletries provided.
Kitchen - well equipped.

Free in room wifi. Just request it from the motel reception. They are all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review on Amity Court Motel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make every effort to make our complex as comfortable as it can be, especially when our guests are travelling a long way to get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
21.8 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
299 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
232 reviews
21.5 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
#2 of 3 in Stratford
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Court Motel

Property: Amity Court Motel
Address: 35 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 23-suite luxury motel, new June 2009. Modern design, 16 studios, 1 and 2-bedroom units. Great location, 750m to shops, 1km to golf course, 300m to International Speedway. Motel features off-street parking with CCTV, heat pumps, 5 channel Sky TV, high-speed broadband, sound proofing, heated tiled bathrooms, lift, some units have spa baths and fully equipped kitchens. Cot, highchair and laundry available to guests. Cooked/continental breakfasts available and all rooms are serviced daily. Stratford is the gateway to Egmont National Park and Mt Taranaki. A town that is famous for it beautiful parks and gardens and New Zealand's only glockenspiel clock. Experience the Forgotten World Highway, one of New Zealand's most secluded roads. New Zealand's first heritage trail, this scenic route winds over four mountain saddles, alongside the spectacular Tangarakau Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amity Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amity Court Motel Stratford, Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing