We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Motel of Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Antonio Mews Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Moerewa, NZ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My Motel of Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed there in a 1 bedroom unit Easter 2011 for 3 days and again at Labour weekend for 2 days in a 2 bedroom unit. Operators with nice , helpful and polite, noting seemed to be a problem for them. Yes it is on the Main Road but inside the unit the traffic is hardly noticable.

I also had room to park my 6 toone 2 axle truck in front of my unit. This is my Motel of Choice in Stratford

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was a very good motel as a night stop before starting to drive the Forgotten World Highway the next day.
The motel is beside the main road where the traffic is quite heavy. However, once inside our motel unit, the noise was not a problem at all. The unit was also a good unit, with cooking facilities and very well equipped. It was also very clean and roomy, so our stay was very pleasant. In addition, the owners were very gentle, opened and friendly, always willing to help and to make our stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed at this motel on Thursday 17th Feb with others on our way to the Harley owners group Nationals at Raglin. The motel is spotlessly clean and the owners/operators were fantastic. Providing extra coffee milk etc at no charge. I highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harley11021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We have stayed here three times now, and every time we are made very welcome. This time we were upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom access unit, and whilst everything in the unit is geared to somebody who is wheelchair bound, the lower height of the kitchen units was not a problem - we were just incredibly fortunate to have the room.
Unit was clean, plenty of space, but beware, the railway line is behind the motel and, yes, there is an occasional freight train during the night.
This time, we used the RSA restaurant which is a ten minute walk from the motel. It is called "Shakespeare" and with new Dutch management is excellent, and not expensive. It has real ambience too, unlike so many "club" facilities in New Zealand. However, check the opening days of the week and the times, because it is closed on some days.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewZealandNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed in Stratford for 2 nights as part of our trip through New Zealand. The Antonio Mews motel was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. It is on the main road but we weren't bothered by traffic noise at all and the unit we stayed in (1 bedroom) was well equipped and spacious.
I'd definitely stay here again if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpodUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

This motel was quite new and although on a main road was reasonable quiet. A good standard in all areas. No issues

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
23.2 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
22.9 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
22.5 mi away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#28 of 30 in New Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
22.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
1.4 mi away
Amity Court Motel
Amity Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Antonio Mews Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Antonio Mews Motel

Property: ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
Address: 424 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Antonio Mews Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel is located in central Taranaki and is comfortable and modern. We have a range of 1 and 2 bedroom family units and studios all self contained. Located 5 minutes walk to down town Stratford where its excellent range of clubs, restaurants and cafes offer superb dinning. Easy access to Dawson Falls, Mountain House and East Egmont National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your ASURE Antonio Mews Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford, Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing