We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve at the ibis. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, looks nice on the outside. As soon as we walked up to the desk we were greeted with a smile, only problem we have was I booked a room on the 6th floor and we we're put on the 1st, but we mentioned this to the staff at the desk and they fixed it up quick as can be, they also gave as a discount on car park price from $18 to $10 because it was New Year's Eve, we were very happy with the room, it was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very nice and clean. Couldn't really fault a thing, we really enjoyed our stay here and will defiantly stay here again, I suggest you stay here, when staying in Glen Waverley, as I really recommend this lovely hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay over New Years Eve at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

I was pleased to read you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating to your needs. I also was pleased that the room and Hotel facilities were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss any components of your stay with me personally please contact me on the number listed below.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager

PH: 03 9518 7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 471 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PetraK915
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We found the room to be very clean and comfortable with a view of the Glen Waverly shopping complex. The hotel was situated within a comfortable walking distance from shops, restaurants and amenities. We were also not too far from relatives and the hotel proved to be in an excellent location. I found the staff to be eager to please and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SaverioCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear ServerioCanberra,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

It was very pleasing to read that all aspects of your stay were to your liking. Your positive comments have been passed onto our team as encouragement to continue to look after our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss any components of your stay with me personally please contact me on the number listed below.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager

PH: 03 9518 7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank honeysucklej
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

four star best hotel we have stayed at the room was great staff were more than you could ask of management treated us as royalty value for money
cleaning staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble to help us

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear John W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

I was very pleased to read that you found our team and all aspects of your stay to your liking.

I have passed your kind comments to our team as encouragement to continue the good work.

I hope the wedding went well and was you you wished for.

Should you wish to discuss any components of your stay with me personally please contact me on the number listed below.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager

PH: 03 9518 7100

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
67 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
119 reviews
6 mi away
Sage Hotel Melbourne, Ringwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $88 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing